Good job! Aren't you glad that you decided to not let him take up HCL then? :celebrate:
Only his CL is above average...some relief. -
E3:
Yup...so relieved he didn't take up HCL.
Good job! Aren't you glad that you decided to not let him take up HCL then? :celebrate:janet_lee88:
Only his CL is above average...some relief.
wan2 chen2 dui hua4 (conversation), duan3 wen2 tian2 kong1 (cloze) in Section A can be improved as well as certain questions in OE comprehension. I'm very convinced now my son is not of HCL material and P5 is a BIG jump. -
S6169:
I told the FT that i needed to rush back to office and managed get her to see me at 8.10am...i think in future i will always grab the early sessions..bcos no Q and can talk more and T was fresh and chirpy...
I try to talk to both EL and CL within one hour. no q for EL Teacher and wait 50 min for CL teacher. IMO, the teacher must stop the parent to prevent such things happen.php:
wow...so good for you..
i waited half and hour to speak to the FT and our conversation lasted less than 5 mins...
then went over to queue to c CL teacher...5 persons in front of me...
one P1 parent talking non-stop for half hour..we P2 parents were staring at each other, in our mind must be thinking so much things to talk meh....waited for 45min and the Cl teacher came over to us and told us she needed to go for lunch and ask all the parents to come back half an hour later.. by then the queue already grew longer...in the end, decided to give a miss....
Had not planned to see math T and chi T, but when i was done with FT, found that math T's teacher was free of Q...so just jump in quickly even tho she said she must give priority to her form class...but i told her no Q wat...so pays to be thick-skinned :lol:
Cannot see chi T bcos her Q was so long...and i was rushing off....left the sch b4 9am...think i like this \"early appt\"...
My DS - generally ok (but i guess P1...all generally OK rt? unless u are exceptionally good/bad, then will be highlighted)...but T say his handwriting is bad..so got to work harder on that....and he needs to be more passionate abt READING...... :? -
U Read my Posts this Morning, is IT?
nevermind ma...p1 and p2 no streaming... can conserve energy for P3 onward....where got stress one.......one PTC already stress oredi...sister Funx3 been to numerous PTC also no stress at all....markfch:
Now my turn to report.
The whole process took 20 min. Phew! Looks like I'm only LLLS behind the keyboard.
Both Ts told me that ds is coping well academically but (haha saw that one coming) he tends to rush to finish his homework resulting in untidiness and carelessness. He displays a competitive streak (so unlike me :oops: ) and is a playful but kind-hearted child. FT also mentioned that ds can reason like an adult after which I expressed surprise.
Finally CL T warned me that PH HCL standard is very high and the gap from P4 to P5 is enormous. So fast I tio stressed oredi. :lol:
Think this is the Fastest ONE Can Do at PTC ....
I VE-ry Obedient Sista, U Know, Bro php and Bro Mark say Short,
I GO CHOP-CHOP and SHORT-SHORT ....
So No Stress, Happy ALL Round ....
FT Commented though My Gal TOOooooo QUIET and ....
NOT SMILE ENOUGH ....
So Mark, She Gotta Learn oto Become More Talkative Like Your Son -le!
Ha HA ....
Good job for yr ds's CL! Mine avg for bith HCL n CL. Her Eng is d main concern coz dropped alot. Haiz. I recall u sent yr ds to Jan & Ely right? Is it good?The chat I enjoyed most was with the CL teacher...no wonder my son enjoys his class so much...being young really helps inject 'life' into a subject which the kids dislike - Chinese. He explained how to improve in CL. Left the school after PTC feeling stressed but yet glad to know how to help him improve...hopefully

Only his CL is above average...some relief. -
A good suggestion shared by a parent who was told by her T to let her dd read straits times homes section a few times a week. N thereafter chat abt d news. This is not only to encourage kids to read, but also create more topics for kids to discuss with adults. In addition to that, it helps kids to think, discuss n form their own opinions. Mark, i tink u must hv bn doing that right, dats why yr ds is so good!
XYZ1:
i think in future i will always grab the early sessions..bcos no Q and can talk more and T was fresh and chirpy...
Very true. Even if the teachers did not allot the 1st time slot to you, just go. Our experience is those given 1st time slot are never on time. So why waste?
We arrived in the sch before 7.30am, caught the MA T in the classroom setting up the computer, waited for the CL T to come in, lucky to be next in q at the Sci T, waited for the EL T to come in. All done by 8.30am. This round is our record shortest waiting time. -
E3:
Oh soli wrong number then. Luckily I didn't try to be clever and strike a conversation. Otherwise so malu .. :oops:
Haha...very funny. Dd doesn't wear tie, she wears a badge with a letter P, just like Happy Mama's dd so it can't be her too. I was still eating my breakfast leisurely at that time, 10 o' clock, still putting on make-up..., and reading Funx3 and Jennifer's posts on their extra-early mission...
Oh...and I didn't take the lift...preferred to walk up...
periwinklejoy:
Oops, you mean I told this one before? Must be getting old liao.Mark, same joke har?

But at least E3 finds it funny leh, or is she just trying to be polite?
periwinklejoy:
My ds's english is just slightly above average, nothing really to shout about. If you see his comprehension exercises, I think you'll totally agree with me. It's just that he likes to read english story books.Mark, i tink u must hv bn doing that right, dats why yr ds is so good!
XYZ1:
Haha, the FT said the opposite for my ds. She said that ds is always rushing to complete his homework so that he can start reading his beloved story books. So there're usually carelessness everywhere :roll:. She suggested that I advise ds to spend more time checking his work instead.but T say his handwriting is bad..so got to work harder on that....and he needs to be more passionate abt READING...... :?
Mrsbongz,
Thanks for the book. Btw ds pointed out your ds to me. Your ds is very sporty looking. -
Hi E3, tks for yr prev pm on d chinese enrichmt centre. U hv pm.
periwinklejoy:
Ok la, yr joke as always manage to bring a smile to my face.
Mark, same joke har?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.