Mrsbongz

Hi A Good Deal at Groupon for

6\" Sub at $3.25 (instead of $6.50).
      Ordered Mine already ....

http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_228_0_0_0&utm_source=Deal_general_newsletter&utm_medium=All_Cities&utm_content=Initial_Version&utm_campaign=Varies
      it's a good deal, but I dont go to any of the 7 outlets listed.. 😞

Markfch, the students have SA2 in P2, and they will be having frequent tests, which will be used for grading if I'm not wrong..

markfch

Mrsbongz:

Markfch, the students have SA2 in P2, and they will be having frequent tests, which will be used for grading if I'm not wrong..
        At the way that my luck is holding, I'm hopeful that come next yr, sch will decide to do away with this unnec. distraction, hehe.

I don't want to go 'YIPPIE!' only when CA1 is over. I want to go 'YIPPEE!' like continuously for the next 2 yrs starting from now; maybe if I really think really hard somehow telepatheticaly I'll influence P to remove P2 SA2: must concentrate ..... :idea:

php

Mrsbongz:

At the way that my luck is holding, I'm hopeful that come next yr, sch will decide to do away with this unnec. distraction, hehe.

hahaha.... i think you are hoping that your ds will take only one exam in primary school , i.e. PSLE....better still, don't need to take PSLE, through train all the way to JC2.....

lizhi

Personally I Prefer to know Class Position, to gauge as check point at each Quarter.
            Marks Alone don't tell much.

We need to know how our kid performing relative to the whole class. Then we can Zoom in to Help them if needed ....
            :celebrate: :celebrate:

Won't the lowest/average/highest scores tell us what we need to know regarding relative performance? Why must die-die display class/level position leh? Btw I feel that median score shows a clearer picture than average score.

Er Funx3, I think you're getting competitive ..... looks like next L-F club presidential election my dw will win hands-down liao.

I've been wondering if P1-P2 totally no exams, how does sch stream students for P3? Would regular assessments in lieu of exams be able to do so accurately? Or don't tell me P1 to P3 is enbloc all the way ..... that would be great as ds loves his class.

For me, i think the level position is very important. Base on my experience, if keep the position on top 20 always, then it is no problem to go into RGS/RI or NYGH/HCI.

Mrsbongz:

I don't want to go 'YIPPIE!' only when CA1 is over. I want to go 'YIPPEE!' like continuously for the next 2 yrs starting from now; maybe if I really think really hard somehow telepatheticaly I'll influence P to remove P2 SA2: must concentrate ..... :idea:

Not a good idea to remove SA2 at P2...that should stay because P3 is a totally different ball game altogether. My son's CA1 grades dropped drastically then.

I didn't scream 'YIPPIE' 2 weeks ago on the last day of CA1...I only go 'YIPPIE' at the end of SA2 every year.

markfch

hahaha.... i think you are hoping that your ds will take only one exam in primary school , i.e. PSLE....better still, don't need to take PSLE, through train all the way to JC2.....
                Haha very farnie .... cannot like this. In case at P3 I siao-on then want ds to try TLL again leh? :evil: If no exam results at P3 how to apply?

You mean TLL 'membership' must renew on yearly basis ah ?
                  Very jelak.

lizhi

S6169:

If let him stay at home, he will call me every 10 mins complain about boring, got nothing to do except for the computer games. :lol:

Complaint about Nothing to DO except for Computer GAmes?
                    ALL My Kids will Be Elated if They have Nothing to Disturb them when They R at their Computer GAmes! Ha Ha ....
                    In Fact, Invitations to go for Outings / having Meals Out from Mum and Dad are viewed as Irritating Interruptions while they are engrossed in the games ....
                    😉 😉

In this one week break, i dont allow my dd to play games. Before P1, her whole time was playing games, like Maplestory, Plants vs. Zombies, Battle City etc, finally her eyesight was not very good. From now on, i will restrict my dd to play games, she may read books, or somtimes to view video, like SHINee's, Matilda...

Trapwithin

hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...得寸进尺
                      P2 has to take SA2....

Why? I thought the PERI thingy said no exams for P1s & P2s?

I think there will be a SA2 in P2 for streaming purposes.
                      So that should be their 1st exam in school technically.

php

aiyo, no need exam results....go there take the in-house test lor...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 972 / 2049