Funx3

[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
      Markfch, the students have SA2 in P2, and they will be having frequent tests, which will be used for grading if I'm not wrong..

At the way that my luck is holding, I'm hopeful that come next yr, sch will decide to do away with this unnec. distraction, hehe.

hahaha.... i think you are hoping that your ds will take only one exam in primary school , i.e. PSLE....better still, don't need to take PSLE, through train all the way to JC2.....[/quote]Wow, that will be the day we see Bro Mark ....
      Somersault ALL the Way from PH to Changi and Back!
      :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

lizhi

I Don't frequent those locations as well.

But Since All my Kids and ME (Bad English, I know ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) love subway .... Bought 8 coupons already ....
        Afterall, can tahan till sept what ....
        :celebrate: :celebrate:
        Never try Subway before... good idea, keep coupons first. hehe, sounds good. :love:

Funx3

lizhi:

For me, i think the level position is very important. Base on my experience, if keep the position on top 20 always, then it is no problem to go into RGS/RI or NYGH/HCI.
          Don't Worry, lizhi ....
          With Your Gal being So Good at her studies ....
          Sure Both RGS/RI and NYGH/HCI has RESERVE a place for Her -lor!
          ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

GyGy:

[quote=\"comfy\"]
            May I know where is it? Is your P4 son studying there too?

This centre is Jing Cai, stuck in an extreme corner of L2 facing the escalator. Only my elder boy is enrolled. My P4 boy is still with the Bt Timah Plaza centre.

The tutor in charge of my elder boy is a no nonsense type, dun think she is suitable for my P4 boy who is still very playful.

Hi Jennifer,

You mentioned your P4 boy still with a chinese centre at Bt Timah Plaza, May I know which centre issit? issit good? What is the charges like?

Thank for answering my qn.[/quote]My P4 boy is with Hua Cheng @L2. There is a diagnostics test to take before the centre decides to put the child in Normal Chinese or Higher Chinese class.

My P4 boy has improved in his paper 2 whereas his other friend (in PH too) has not seen much improvement in the recent CA1. A review of the CA1 paper 2 revealed that he lost many marks due to carelessness as the tutor has covered those. The boy's mum claimed that they revised the tuition material and the vocabulary book (SAP shouze) regularly. I think she is more hardworking than me, maybe her teaching style at home does not suit the child.

There is a new centre \"Xue Lin\" @L2. We attended its Dec hols creative writing programme last year.

I cant comment much between the 2 centres as they operate on a very diff basis. It's really an issue of which matches the learning style of a child.

Didnโ€™t know TLL has GIRO leh. Sure know how to retain customers. But then it is so popular as it is and doesnโ€™t take in any Tom, Dick or Harryโ€ฆthen centre shouldnโ€™t have to worry about existing students leaving.

Funx3

lizhi:

I Don't frequent those locations as well.

But Since All my Kids and ME (Bad English, I know ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) love subway .... Bought 8 coupons already ....

Never try Subway before... good idea, keep coupons first. hehe, sounds good. :love:

Yeah, By then if Inflation Goes Sky High (Hope Not, Of Course!) ....
                We Can Sell our coupons to earn a SMALL Commission?
                Hee Hee ....
                ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"php\"]
                  hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...ๅพ—ๅฏธ่ฟ›ๅฐบ
                  P2 has to take SA2....

Why? I thought the PERI thingy said no exams for P1s & P2s?

I think there will be a SA2 in P2 for streaming purposes.
                  So that should be their 1st exam in school technically.[/quote]If no exams for P1/P2, then the sch can save $ giving out awards for these 2 levels :lol:

ruaqt2

GyGy:

Hi Jennifer,

You mentioned your P4 boy still with a chinese centre at Bt Timah Plaza, May I know which centre issit? issit good? What is the charges like?

Thank for answering my qn.
                    Not Jennifer but maybe can help to answer-:

The centre is Hua Cheng at level 2. Charges are $330 for 11 lessons. Need to take a mini test to gauge your child's standard.

My P2 dd is attending the above centre's ACE program. their P2 class is on every wed from 9 to 11am. Currently there's abt six kids, all PH students. The teacher make the kids do reading out loud in the class to help them with oral. They have ting xie too.

They have another class on fri that tackles mainly on compo and compre. Their recommendation for my dd is to take the ACE program class rather than the compo and compre class cos her vocab not powerful.

Their new term is starting next wk. Maybe you can give them a call.

Hope the above helps.

lizhi

lizhi:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]I Don't frequent those locations as well.

Yeah, By then if Inflation Goes Sky High (Hope Not, Of Course!) ....
                      We Can Sell our coupons to earn a SMALL Commission?
                      Hee Hee ....
                      ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰[/quote]haha..nowhere to sell, we have to absorb the coupons ourselves...done, bought 6, Oh Yeah! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Mum1113

S6169:
                        Not going to stress you, Mum113. :lol: In this case their level position should goes up 10+, then can call maintained. Stress

Wonder if I ever can catch up with PH parents....cos they are competitive NOT only in studies but also KSP ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› ....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 974 / 2049