S6169:
I normally gauge the level postion in this way: For my ds's year, in Avg, there will be two students have the same mark(total 4 subjs). That means 40 students in one class, the difference between highest and lowest will be 20 marks.
Sorry I'm unable to get what you mean on the part stating the diff between highest and lowest being 20 marks. How did you derive that figure? -
I was just joking, janet. No doubt TLL is one of the best enrichment ctrs locally. But it doesn't mean that if ds doesn't belong to them, he won't excel. Still got DLL mah.
You mean TLL 'membership' must renew on yearly basis ah ?
Very jelak.
Trapwithin:
Yah I know, I was just pulling someone's leg.Aiyo .. markfch ... TLL want to make money .. no exam they will create an entry test
Lizhi:
Thanks for the advice. It's just that now ds is happily settled in his weekend programnmes so don't wish to rock the boat. Unless his grades fall below the median score, otherwise I'm happy to keep things as it is. Wait a min, if there's no exam, how would ds's grades fall below median score? YIPPEE! :boogie:If you want your ds to go into TLL, call them! dont waiting... Before my dd was P1, i have applied for her...even TLL told me her test was good, but still answered me, no position. then i was eager to continue to call them...
Trapwithin:
No CA/SAs = no expectation = father-son very happy with each other :lol: .If your standard is like php ... then have to work even harder
So manage your ds and your own expectation
Isn't that Great!! -
I Don't frequent those locations as well.
dd & i love subway...but why the offer for 7 locations only.....so sad...Funx3:
Hi A Good Deal at Groupon for
6\" Sub at $3.25 (instead of $6.50).
Ordered Mine already ....
http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore?nlp=&CID=SG_CRM_228_0_0_0&utm_source=Deal_general_newsletter&utm_medium=All_Cities&utm_content=Initial_Version&utm_campaign=Varies
But Since All my Kids and ME (Bad English, I know
) love subway .... Bought 8 coupons already ....
Afterall, can tahan till sept what ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
hahaha.... i think you are hoping that your ds will take only one exam in primary school , i.e. PSLE....better still, don't need to take PSLE, through train all the way to JC2.....[/quote]Wow, that will be the day we see Bro Mark ....
At the way that my luck is holding, I'm hopeful that come next yr, sch will decide to do away with this unnec. distraction, hehe.markfch:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
Markfch, the students have SA2 in P2, and they will be having frequent tests, which will be used for grading if I'm not wrong..
Somersault ALL the Way from PH to Changi and Back!
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: -
Never try Subway before... good idea, keep coupons first. hehe, sounds good. :love:I Don't frequent those locations as well.
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
lizhi:
Don't Worry, lizhi ....
For me, i think the level position is very important. Base on my experience, if keep the position on top 20 always, then it is no problem to go into RGS/RI or NYGH/HCI.
With Your Gal being So Good at her studies ....
Sure Both RGS/RI and NYGH/HCI has RESERVE a place for Her -lor!
GyGy:
Hi Jennifer,
This centre is Jing Cai, stuck in an extreme corner of L2 facing the escalator. Only my elder boy is enrolled. My P4 boy is still with the Bt Timah Plaza centre.Jennifer:
[quote=\"comfy\"]
May I know where is it? Is your P4 son studying there too?
The tutor in charge of my elder boy is a no nonsense type, dun think she is suitable for my P4 boy who is still very playful.
You mentioned your P4 boy still with a chinese centre at Bt Timah Plaza, May I know which centre issit? issit good? What is the charges like?
Thank for answering my qn.[/quote]My P4 boy is with Hua Cheng @L2. There is a diagnostics test to take before the centre decides to put the child in Normal Chinese or Higher Chinese class.
My P4 boy has improved in his paper 2 whereas his other friend (in PH too) has not seen much improvement in the recent CA1. A review of the CA1 paper 2 revealed that he lost many marks due to carelessness as the tutor has covered those. The boy's mum claimed that they revised the tuition material and the vocabulary book (SAP shouze) regularly. I think she is more hardworking than me, maybe her teaching style at home does not suit the child.
There is a new centre \"Xue Lin\" @L2. We attended its Dec hols creative writing programme last year.
I cant comment much between the 2 centres as they operate on a very diff basis. It's really an issue of which matches the learning style of a child. -
Didn’t know TLL has GIRO leh. Sure know how to retain customers. But then it is so popular as it is and doesn’t take in any Tom, Dick or Harry…then centre shouldn’t have to worry about existing students leaving.
lizhi:
Yeah, By then if Inflation Goes Sky High (Hope Not, Of Course!) ....
Never try Subway before... good idea, keep coupons first. hehe, sounds good. :love:Funx3:
I Don't frequent those locations as well.
:celebrate: :celebrate:
We Can Sell our coupons to earn a SMALL Commission?
Hee Hee ....
Trapwithin:
I think there will be a SA2 in P2 for streaming purposes.
Why? I thought the PERI thingy said no exams for P1s & P2s?markfch:
[quote=\"php\"]
hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...得寸进尺
P2 has to take SA2....
So that should be their 1st exam in school technically.[/quote]If no exams for P1/P2, then the sch can save $ giving out awards for these 2 levels :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.