• JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"php\"]
      hello markfch, you are asking too much hor...得寸进尺
      P2 has to take SA2....

Why? I thought the PERI thingy said no exams for P1s & P2s?

I think there will be a SA2 in P2 for streaming purposes.
      So that should be their 1st exam in school technically.[/quote]If no exams for P1/P2, then the sch can save $ giving out awards for these 2 levels :lol:

ruaqt2

GyGy:

Hi Jennifer,

You mentioned your P4 boy still with a chinese centre at Bt Timah Plaza, May I know which centre issit? issit good? What is the charges like?

Thank for answering my qn.
        Not Jennifer but maybe can help to answer-:

The centre is Hua Cheng at level 2. Charges are $330 for 11 lessons. Need to take a mini test to gauge your child's standard.

My P2 dd is attending the above centre's ACE program. their P2 class is on every wed from 9 to 11am. Currently there's abt six kids, all PH students. The teacher make the kids do reading out loud in the class to help them with oral. They have ting xie too.

They have another class on fri that tackles mainly on compo and compre. Their recommendation for my dd is to take the ACE program class rather than the compo and compre class cos her vocab not powerful.

Their new term is starting next wk. Maybe you can give them a call.

Hope the above helps.

lizhi

lizhi:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]I Don't frequent those locations as well.

But Since All my Kids and ME (Bad English, I know 😉 ) love subway .... Bought 8 coupons already ....
          Afterall, can tahan till sept what ....
          :celebrate: :celebrate:

Never try Subway before... good idea, keep coupons first. hehe, sounds good. :love:

Yeah, By then if Inflation Goes Sky High (Hope Not, Of Course!) ....
          We Can Sell our coupons to earn a SMALL Commission?
          Hee Hee ....
          😉 😉[/quote]haha..nowhere to sell, we have to absorb the coupons ourselves...done, bought 6, Oh Yeah! 😉

Mum1113

S6169:
            Not going to stress you, Mum113. :lol: In this case their level position should goes up 10+, then can call maintained. Stress

Wonder if I ever can catch up with PH parents....cos they are competitive NOT only in studies but also KSP 😉 😛 ....

Mum1113

S6169:

I normally gauge the level postion in this way: For my ds's year, in Avg, there will be two students have the same mark(total 4 subjs). That means 40 students in one class, the difference between highest and lowest will be 20 marks.

Sorry I'm unable to get what you mean on the part stating the diff between highest and lowest being 20 marks. How did you derive that figure?

Me too....bit cheem...S6169 can you explain a little more so that can 'add' stress to ummmm....myself not DS to drive harder....haha... :roll: :roll:

Mum1113

lizhi:
                In this one week break, i dont allow my dd to play games. Before P1, her whole time was playing games, like Maplestory, Plants vs. Zombies, Battle City etc, finally her eyesight was not very good. From now on, i will restrict my dd to play games, she may read books, or somtimes to view video, like SHINee's, Matilda...

Hi lizhi, your dd very good and Ting Hua.....only if mine listen just 50% in terms of CGs...

Funx3 - am in the same boat as you, mine are like two buddies together and Game time = reward time

php

S6169:

I normally gauge the level postion in this way: For my ds's year, in Avg, there will be two students have the same mark(total 4 subjs). That means 40 students in one class, the difference between highest and lowest will be 20 marks.

Sorry I'm unable to get what you mean on the part stating the diff between highest and lowest being 20 marks. How did you derive that figure?

she is assuming that there is 2 students having the same mark in a class of 40 students...so it will end up 20 sets of mark...again assuming that every set of mark is 1 mark difference, therefore the diff betw highest and lowest will be 20 marks....

S6169

[quote=\"S6169\"]I normally gauge the level postion in this way: For my ds's year, in Avg, there will be two students have the same mark(total 4 subjs). That means 40 students in one class, the difference between highest and lowest will be 20 marks.

she is assuming that there is 2 students having the same mark in a class of 40 students...so it will end up 20 sets of mark...again assuming that every set of mark is 1 mark difference, therefore the diff betw highest and lowest will be 20 marks....[/quote]Thank you php for helping me to explain this clearly. 😄
                    It is my personal conclusion from last year p3 Top 10 students marks and several other classes top 3 students marks. It may not correct for others.

markfch

S6169:

she is assuming that there is 2 students having the same mark in a class of 40 students...so it will end up 20 sets of mark...again assuming that every set of mark is 1 mark difference, therefore the diff betw highest and lowest will be 20 marks....

Thank you php for helping me to explain this clearly. 😄
                      It is my personal conclusion from last year p3 Top 10 students marks and several other classes top 3 students marks. It may not correct for others.

But you all didn't consider E3's dd1 marks. Hers will be MANY marks difference from the next lower one. Ok better siam now before I kenna scolding :siam: .

lizhi

S6169:

[quote=\"php\"]

Thank you php for helping me to explain this clearly. 😄

But you all didn't consider E3's dd1 marks. Hers will be MANY marks difference from the next lower one. Ok better siam now before I kenna scolding :siam: .[/quote]I saw the every child's result of the class this time, for each subject, actually most are higher than ave, only few was lower too much (偏科?). so i would like ignore the lowest one.. must care the overall result and level position/class position...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 975 / 2049