Nanyang Primary
greenbean2011:
Hey greenbean, you have a lot of friends hor? You must be the expert your friends turn to for help in school matters. :lol: Just kidding.hi,
my friend is in dilemma. Her child is a daughter.
her father from ex ACS, mother from a primary school that had closed down many years ago.
but paternal grandmother was ex NYPS.
can her child enter NYPS - because her grandma studied in NYPS before in 1960's, and her grandma still have NYPS report card to show that she was from Nanyang?
thanks for info !
Anyway, back to your question. The kid only qualifies for priority registration if his mother or father were old boys/girls of the school. Grandparents/aunties/uncles/cousins etc all cannot.
dear jtoh,
thanks for your prompt reply.
understand what you mean… MOE must control /stop the line somewhere, at the immediate parents’ line.
if not, kids with great great great grandmother, or great great great grandfather ever from ex NYPS before … also can go in. Then it will become very chaotic, endless … lose control.
just that for this child, sigh ! … NYPS such a good school … it’s like so near, and yet … so far. -
hi,
Would like to find out if anyone staying in Sengkang area is interested to carpool after school? -
thankgod:
I missed that too - any possible sites?[/quote]No, Mrs Lee did not mention any possible sites. I thought she had mentioned about temp container classrooms for P1 b4 when she informed about delay in construction of sports stadium some months ago.mommyNg:
[quote=\"Atan\"]I remember Mrs Lee inform in one presentation that the temp site for students would not be at the International Hostel. Some parent had raised that question b4.
Oh really, perhaps I've missed that. I suppose she didn't mention any possible sites then?
U must have received the latest charity drive letter yesterday. There seem to be no end of it . Money still Not enough :roll: By the time everything is completed, my DS would have left NYPS. -
Atan:
Ok, but where would the temp container classrooms be located then? They would need at least 26 classrooms for both P1 and P2? I hope not too far from main building, cos' then I have to run TWO places to send 2 children to supposedly-ONE school.....
No, Mrs Lee did not mention any possible sites. I thought she had mentioned about temp container classrooms for P1 b4 when she informed about delay in construction of sports stadium some months ago.
U must have received the latest charity drive letter yesterday. There seem to be no end of it . Money still Not enough :roll: By the time everything is completed, my DS would have left NYPS.
Dun hav leh, my dd did not receive the charity drive letter yesterday. Maybe will come today... heh heh... of course, it is definitely ok if my dd did not come home with it at all....
:lol: -
think in the recent kopi session with mrs lee, she mentioned that there are 2 choices for temp site for P1 & P2. Clementi and the canadian school at Toh tuck or something…
Jrjunior:
think in the recent kopi session with mrs lee, she mentioned that there are 2 choices for temp site for P1 & P2. Clementi and the canadian school at Toh tuck or something...
oh my ... both those locations are far! -
How long will the rebuilding be? I will be running all over the place…
dotti:
How long will the rebuilding be? I will be running all over the place...
Based on the circular, it will be Jan 2013-Dec 2014. -
Anyone whose kids have joined the school choir? Is it good? Do they have a lot of practices?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.