don't need to reduce \"quotes\"... every page is 10 postings...i calculated very accurately....[/quote]Oh I see.....your deserve the honor :salute:E3:
[quote=\"php\"]1000 PAGES....finally here we are....
php, you are very \"ZUN\"!! I was trying to cut down the \"quotes\"...haha...there you go, you have the honour to reach the 1000 page mark!!! :celebrate:
dyh:
now what is the next milestone? 2000 pages?lizhi:
PH KSP KING & QUEEN εΊηε¦οΌ :celebrate: :congrats: :celebrate:
[/quote]so fast set new target for PH parents....
:laugh:
Mum1113:
Knock knock knock knock.....KSP Chief.....you there ?! Can you award 1000 KSP points to our winner.....and then winner share some with others :please: ....
Ummmm.... our Dear KSP Chief....you are wanted here !! hahaha....

dyh:
now what is the next milestone? 2000 pages?lizhi:
[/quote]δΈειΆδΈε€ (倩ζΉε€θ°) start...
lizhi:
δΈειΆδΈε€ (倩ζΉε€θ°) start...
now what is the next milestone? 2000 pages?dyh:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]
aiyo, by then my dd P4/P5 liao....hahaha.... -
Finally we hit the Magic number .. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
hl124273:
Hi hl124273,Sigh! now my gal who just finished her lesson with this current tutor told me she changed her mind and prefer this exiting tutor, and now told me that the teacher did explained everything to her, not just rote learning.
I wonder why she sings a diff tune now. Did askl her if the tutor said anything to her, she said no .. my gal said yesterday when she told me those stuffs as to whether tutor explained her mistakes or not, she was uunsure and \"forgot\" ..
My thoughts on yr current situation.
U prob have to ask yrself if you are willing to give a 2nd chance to the prev tutor (and face the same prob) or just charge on and move on to the new tutor. Is there a good rapport btw yr kids and the prev tutor?
Fr what I gathered fr yr sharings, she seems to either lack the passion to teach, or she may hv too much on her plate, or her style of tutoring (which may work and produce results for some children) just prob didn't work on yr children.
I had once hired a pte tutor to coach my elder dd on Math. After a few lessons, I called her and discussed with her that I do not want to continue the sessions. She had a chat with me and tried to find out the reason and she was kind enough to not even ask for notice period. She agrees totally that the rapport between tutor and the child is crucial.
Alternatively, you may want to consider doing once a week session with the new tutor and enrol for once a week session in a Chin enrichmt centre where they can learn in a group environment, which somestimes makes learning more fun and interactive. Just my thots
1000 PAGES....finally here we are....
Wah Bro php
U R on Honours Roll Again!
1st on Page 1000!
History is Made in Kiasu Parents Forum ....
:celebrate: :celebrate:
So Chief Kiasu, Got Rewards or not?
Suggestion : Give Everyone in this Thread 100 Kiasu Points ....

MayBe Like That Can Reach 2000 Pages Very Fast Also ....
Ha Ha ....
It's a few days to end of March. Shld we ask Chief to start the new thread on April Fools' Day?
Aiyoh!
Don't Be Like That -la!
Thought We R Going For 2000 Pages - Next MileStone! -
I have a suggestion. The first post contributor of the new PH thread will have to update the list of PH parents like what Jen did in the first page of the current thread ...... until such time a newer PH thread emerges when we cross the next 1,000 page milestone.Jennifer:
It's a few days to end of March. Shld we ask Chief to start the new thread on April Fools' Day?
Aiyoh!
Don't Be Like That -la!
Thought We R Going For 2000 Pages - Next MileStone!Funx3:
Aiyoh sista, 100 KS pts only can buy wrapping paper lah. What about asking for 10,000 pts instead. You never try, you never know ..... kekekeSo Chief Kiasu, Got Rewards or not?
Suggestion : Give Everyone in this Thread 100 Kiasu Points ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.