IJJ:
aiyo, you underestimate markfch ma....you chose the two easiest sentences....hahaha....Specially for bro Mark---
A sneak preview should suffice, I guess.
1. 我露出得意的微笑,连走起路来都是轻飘飘的。
2. 小丽和我年龄一般大,滴溜溜的眼珠子总是转个不停。她走起路时喜欢连蹦带跳,没事总是不停地唱她喜欢的歌曲。唱完歌后,两只眼睛就笑得眯成两个小弯月儿。脸上偶尔还会泛起一片红晕。
Not all difficult lah. I purposely reduced the size so those who choose not to know do not have to.
IJJ:
:scratchhead: I am thinking...whatif the school decides to 'up' the standard some more when your ds is in P4, then, ain't I doing a disfavour to underprepare you? :scratchhead: 3 years can have alot of improvements.
:faint: :faint: :faint: -
:scratchhead: Too easy for you? :lol: :lol:IJJ:
:scratchhead: I am thinking...whatif the school decides to 'up' the standard some more when your ds is in P4, then, ain't I doing a disfavour to underprepare you? :scratchhead: 3 years can have alot of improvements.
:faint: :faint: :faint:
Aiya, don't worry so much. Your son has so much potential....most likely he will be doing his P4 elsewhere.
Thanks IJJ, looks very interesting. Can tell will be very handy for essay writing.
aiyo, you underestimate markfch ma....you chose the two easiest sentences....hahaha....IJJ:
Specially for bro Mark---
1. 我露出得意的微笑,连走起路来都是轻飘飘的。
2. 小丽和我年龄一般大,滴溜溜的眼珠子总是转个不停。她走起路时喜欢连蹦带跳,没事总是不停地唱她喜欢的歌曲。唱完歌后,两只眼睛就笑得眯成两个小弯月儿。脸上偶尔还会泛起一片红晕。
Not all difficult lah. I purposely reduced the size so those who choose not to know do not have to.
Coincidentally yesterday I was giving ds the very same words 露出 & 微笑 for HYPY practice (cos his HYPY, those non-MCQ kind) really cannot make it. Can give some more? Hehe. -
Yes agree! DD's FT also encouraged the whole class to try it, as it's good exposure.[/quote]Ya, I agree too, It will be a good exposure. thank you.
My dd will take all subjects and FT had also encouraged them to take all. I asked whether anyone in class didn't want to take, she replied, \"Why not?\". I personally think it's good exposure.E3:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]Anybody know about ICAS?
Should I let my dd take part in the competition?
Is it challenging?
What does it benefit?
why I heard from my dd that a lot of students do not want to take part in it. :roll: :roll:
It's result analysis maybe helpful for our children.
I have searched other comments also, It is obviously that this competition is not very high value. I was looking for my dd1's file those keeped in my pc, found she got english and math's HD cert, but seemed nothing. I totally didn't know what's that then. :oops: -
Thanks IJJ, looks very interesting. Can tell will be very handy for essay writing.
aiyo, you underestimate markfch ma....you chose the two easiest sentences....hahaha....php:
[quote=\"IJJ\"]Specially for bro Mark---
1. 我露出得意的微笑,连走起路来都是轻飘飘的。
Coincidentally yesterday I was giving ds the very same words 露出 & 微笑 for HYPY practice (cos his HYPY, those non-MCQ kind) really cannot make it. Can give some more? Hehe.[/quote]you can PM IJJ or me with your email add and we will be very glad to share it with you....it is our pleasure.... -
aiyo, you underestimate markfch ma....you chose the two easiest sentences....hahaha....php:
[quote=\"IJJ\"]Specially for bro Mark---
1. 我露出得意的微笑,连走起路来都是轻飘飘的。
Coincidentally yesterday I was giving ds the very same words 露出 & 微笑 for HYPY practice (cos his HYPY, those non-MCQ kind) really cannot make it. Can give some more? Hehe.[/quote]Can, of course! PM me your email. I will send you all 6 pages. I love them. Most are beautifully constructed. -
IJJ & php,
PM sent. Ok now can Release Horse Cross Come …
Thanks. -
IJJ:
That is really tiny .. I need to amplify 400% to see.Specially for bro Mark---
1. 我露出得意的微笑,连走起路来都是轻飘飘的。
Old liao .. eye sight not so good
you can PM IJJ or me with your email add and we will be very glad to share it with you....it is our pleasure....
Wah .. php don't stress me leh ... P4 moxie you also start to prepare liao :!:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.