periwinklejoy

Mum1113:
      IJJ:

[quote=\"markfch\"]Then when my voice starts to rise, ds will tell me calmly, 'Can you don't get angry and tell me slowly what do you mean?'

The calmness of his voice is really therapeutic. Then from :stupid: I'll quickly changed to :love: . DS's 'kong tao' very powerful.

You know? I think your son has alot of potential to be in management role or any position to control/manage pple like a shrink or something. 小小年纪就这么懂得如何扭转形势局面,真难得!要多多栽培!This is not something you can learn from a book. I am impressed.

Agree, Mark's ds is really BU DE liao at such a tender age... :love:[/quote]Mark, i think you ... Sori... yr dearest mst hv bn readg alot of mgmt books or attended lots of mgmt meetgs while pregnant. So regular exposure while leisurely flipping in d comfort of yr wife's w, must hv equipped him with such influence. Umm, a senior/ top mgmt in d makings :celebrate:

lizhi

periwinklejoy:
        Mum1113:

[quote=\"IJJ\"]
        You know? I think your son has alot of potential to be in management role or any position to control/manage pple like a shrink or something. 小小年纪就这么懂得如何扭转形势局面,真难得!要多多栽培!This is not something you can learn from a book. I am impressed.

Agree, Mark's ds is really BU DE liao at such a tender age... :love:

Mark, i think you ... Sori... yr dearest mst hv bn readg alot of mgmt books or attended lots of mgmt meetgs while pregnant. So regular exposure while leisurely flipping in d comfort of yr wife's w, must hv equipped him with such influence. Umm, a senior/ top mgmt in d makings :celebrate:[/quote]Mmmmm, i agreed also. My former colleague, his wife was doing many many Advanced Mathematics problems while pregnant. More than ten years after, my former colleague's daughter was selected to RGS as one of Sec3 selection plan from China.

• comfyC Offline
          comfy

comfy:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
          Thought they inform the parents of the \"coming pressure\".
          I believe they are trying to stretch the kids. After 1-2 term, they will get the hang of it .. I believe.

Well, not so, I think they are 'stretching' the parents too! I hope can survive to the end of the yr. 🙏

Definitely U Can! We have Full Confidence in U.
          Anyway, U Still Got 2 More Years after that to Polish Your Skill ....
          😉 😉[/quote]Thks Funx for the encouragement! I think by then full of white hair or no hair. :lol:

lizhi

comfy:

[quote=\"comfy\"]
            Well, not so, I think they are 'stretching' the parents too! I hope can survive to the end of the yr. 🙏

😉 😉

Thks Funx for the encouragement! I think by then full of white hair or no hair. :lol:[/quote]Heard by another GEP Mama... Her dd, whose elder sister is my dd1's classmate, also quite busy for many projects, the parents have to be involved in. this mama told me: 好累人呀. but they still think GEP is good \"stretching\" for children.

Funx3

comfy:

[quote=\"comfy\"]

😉 😉

Thks Funx for the encouragement! I think by then full of white hair or no hair. :lol:[/quote]If White Hair - Can Dye All Sorts of Colour, every MONTH, and Be the MOST Trendy Mummy in your NeighbourHood ....
              If No Hair, Lagi Better, Can Don Different Wigs EVERYDAY, and be the MOST Trendy Mummy in SINGAPORE!
              Ha Ha ....
              😉 😉

markfch

comfy:
                Thks Funx for the encouragement! I think by then full of white hair or no hair. :lol:

Then you'll become 白发魔女 .....
                lizhi:
                periwinklejoy:

[quote=\"Mum1113\"]Agree, Mark's ds is really BU DE liao at such a tender age... :love:

Mark, i think you ... Sori... yr dearest mst hv bn readg alot of mgmt books or attended lots of mgmt meetgs while pregnant. So regular exposure while leisurely flipping in d comfort of yr wife's w, must hv equipped him with such influence. Umm, a senior/ top mgmt in d makings :celebrate:

Mmmmm, i agreed also. My former colleague, his wife was doing many many Advanced Mathematics problems while pregnant. More than ten years after, my former colleague's daughter was selected to RGS as one of Sec3 selection plan from China.[/quote]As far as I can remember, dw wasn't reading any mgt books. She was only reading the Glenn Doman book that I got for her.

In any case, it takes more than EQ to become top dog. It takes courage as well, I mean courage to take risks; courage to be unafraid of failures.

I don't really mind if ds is not a high flyer, but he must grow up to have courage and integrity (within the confines of human imperfection of course).
                As a Counsellor / Psychologist, Cannot be Personally TOO Emotional-ly Involved -le!
                Imagine for Every SAD Case he Handles, He Cries Buckets ....
                He'll Be Very Stressed, Like That!
                Yalor, I have this problem. That's why I find it difficult to go to poor countries for vacations. It seems so ethically wrong to see hungry beggars in the streets and then enter a restaurant and feast on my fat drumstick. :roll:

Mum1113

Yalor, I have this problem. That's why I find it difficult to go to poor countries for vacations. It seems so ethically wrong to see hungry beggars in the streets and then enter a restaurant and feast on my fat drumstick. :roll:
                  Of course you dont' call that as vacations liao....very mean 😛
                  BUT very educational, eye-opener, values teaching and sharing session which is why emersion programmes organise by schools year in year out. Seriously have told my kids if got chance and got $$$, one fine day should bring them to see for their own eyes , the real world out there 🙏 :love:

Mum1113

If White Hair - Can Dye All Sorts of Colour, every MONTH, and Be the MOST Trendy Mummy in your NeighbourHood ....
                    If No Hair, Lagi Better, Can Don Different Wigs EVERYDAY, and be the MOST Trendy Mummy in SINGAPORE!
                    Ha Ha ....
                    😉 😉
                    you very funnie....must :pokeeye: ....than happy hoh....makes this mummy :laugh: too lah....

Mum1113

lizhi:

Heard by another GEP Mama... Her dd, whose elder sister is my dd1's classmate, also quite busy for many projects, the parents have to be involved in. this mama told me: 好累人呀. but they still think GEP is good \"stretching\" for children.
                      Good old fren's DS also a gepper. Old fren complains many projects and very busy stuff like tat.....but she and her DS seems very happy lot.
                      Believes if geppers really can tahan and enjoy the route and journey 😉

Mum1113

Trapwithin:
                        Mum1113:

Just for sharing :

Curious why the typical results slip which shows subjects results by level/by class still not out yet, when we already in Term 2 week 2.
                        Called up GO earlier, and response given was ...\" maybe dont' have this time, still having discussion whether to give or not, if don't give, then have to wait for SA1 results are out...or look out for circular letter informing parents on this matter...\"
                        Thought it was always a good gauge and good piece of info. 🙏 they will release and share it , as in past years.

If they do not give, what is the purpose of CA1, when parents cannot benchmark.
                        I really do not like the way they handle things this year.
                        Too many surprises, they do not know how to handle the parents expectation.

:xedfingers: ....hopefully will be out soon.... :xedfingers:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1043 / 2049