All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
Crap, I forgot to ask when would they reply on the PV status ...Kissgurami:
Wul dthe school reject on the spot or will they inform via phone or email? I am still pending from the school.. *fingers crossed*
School will write to parent if application to be PV is rejected.
Apparently, the number of seats available for 2012 hasn't been released from MOE and this is reviewed on an annual basis.. -
Crap, I forgot to ask when would they reply on the PV status ...janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]Wul dthe school reject on the spot or will they inform via phone or email? I am still pending from the school.. *fingers crossed*
Apparently, the number of seats available for 2012 hasn't been released from MOE and this is reviewed on an annual basis..[/quote]For my case,
the school informed ard Nov when shortlisted for interview...
PV interview was in early Dec...
rejection letter in late Dec...
waste my time...
:stupid: -
For my case,
Apparently, the number of seats available for 2012 hasn't been released from MOE and this is reviewed on an annual basis..Kissgurami:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
the school informed ard Nov when shortlisted for interview...
PV interview was in early Dec...
rejection letter in late Dec...
waste my time...
:stupid:[/quote]I was also rejected to be PV...that feeling totally sucks. -
Your kid pri1 last yr right?
I was also rejected to be PV...that feeling totally sucks.
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV? -
jst want to know if PV was rejected, then wat's ur next step? meaning no chance to enrol that school ? Thanks -
micollh:
Go for P2C I guess?janet_lee88:
jst want to know if PV was rejected, then wat's ur next step? meaning no chance to enrol that school ? Thanks -
what's their reasons for rejecting PV? I can tell based on my last session that the school looks for \"effectively billingual\" and flexible timing
Your kid pri1 last yr right?janet_lee88:
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV? -
Got rejected in 2005 when son was in K1. Then last min called me to ask if still keen. Son is in P5 now.
Your kid pri1 last yr right?janet_lee88:
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV?
Was easier then, not many condos around...even if don't make it to be PV under 2B, can still get into school under 2C. Now cannot liao. -
Go for P2C I guess?[/quote]If application to be PV fails, then go for 2C...but if staying more than 1km for some schools, then don't think of it.micollh:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I was also rejected to be PV...that feeling totally sucks.
jst want to know if PV was rejected, then wat's ur next step? meaning no chance to enrol that school ? Thanks
However, no guarantee getting into school under 2B either.
Have backup plan. -
Got rejected in 2005 when son was in K1. Then last min called me to ask if still keen. Son is in P5 now.
Your kid pri1 last yr right?Daddy

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV?
Was easier then, not many condos around...even if don't make it to be PV under 2B, can still get into school under 2C. Now cannot liao.[/quote]Orh... so u still did the PV lah...
Yah... I would think less competition back then... parents less kiasu then! haha
Now no chance for last min liao
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.