All About Parent Volunteers (PV)
Go for P2C I guess?[/quote]If application to be PV fails, then go for 2C...but if staying more than 1km for some schools, then don't think of it.micollh:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I was also rejected to be PV...that feeling totally sucks.
jst want to know if PV was rejected, then wat's ur next step? meaning no chance to enrol that school ? Thanks
However, no guarantee getting into school under 2B either.
Have backup plan. -
Got rejected in 2005 when son was in K1. Then last min called me to ask if still keen. Son is in P5 now.
Your kid pri1 last yr right?Daddy

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
I was also rejected to be PV...that feeling totally sucks.
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV?
Was easier then, not many condos around...even if don't make it to be PV under 2B, can still get into school under 2C. Now cannot liao.[/quote]Orh... so u still did the PV lah...
Yah... I would think less competition back then... parents less kiasu then! haha
Now no chance for last min liao
Orh... so u still did the PV lah...
Got rejected in 2005 when son was in K1. Then last min called me to ask if still keen. Son is in P5 now.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]
Your kid pri1 last yr right?
Got into the same sch tat rejected your PV?
Was easier then, not many condos around...even if don't make it to be PV under 2B, can still get into school under 2C. Now cannot liao.
Yah... I would think less competition back then... parents less kiasu then! haha
Now no chance for last min liao :)[/quote]Yah, still managed to do PV then...after CNY.
Now parents staying so near school very stressed bcos balloting takes place for those staying within 1km. -
If application to be PV fails, then go for 2C...but if staying more than 1km for some schools, then don't think of it.
Go for P2C I guess?Kissgurami:
[quote=\"micollh\"]
jst want to know if PV was rejected, then wat's ur next step? meaning no chance to enrol that school ? Thanks
Have backup plan.[/quote]Yah... make sure the backup plan works though...
if end up in Phase 3 then jiat lat liao... -
Yah... make sure the backup plan works though...
If application to be PV fails, then go for 2C...but if staying more than 1km for some schools, then don't think of it.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]
Go for P2C I guess?
Have backup plan.
if end up in Phase 3 then jiat lat liao...[/quote]Yes, if balloting fails at 2C, then make sure your 2C suppl can be relied upon. -
what backup plan you all mean? another school ?
micollh:
Yes, that is usually the case.
Can the PV work be shared amongst family? for eg, grandmother and mother , assuming that the school accepts both under whatever criteria they use. Or does the PV have to be done by 1 person?
micollh:
Yup, plan out contingency plans in case P2B and P2C are unsuccessful in your selected school or you can assess the P2C registrations and opt for another Pri for P2C if your selected school has more applicants than vacancies?
Good to pick another Pri Sch now where P2C Supp vacancies are available based on track record -
kylene:
Can the PV work be shared amongst family? for eg, grandmother and mother , assuming that the school accepts both under whatever criteria they use. Or does the PV have to be done by 1 person?
Depends on the school - some allow Father and Mother to share the load, others may not. But generally, grandma/pa, aunties/uncle not part of the load sharing.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.