All about Cakes & Cookies Baking
Augmum wrote :[quote]Oops, no baking powder?
do u have baking soda and cream of tartar ?
u can mix 2 parts cream of tartar with 1 part baking soda,
such as mix 2 tsp cream of tartar with 1 tsp baking soda. [/quote]Hi Augmum,
Todate, have not attempted your fruitcake recipe. DH outstation liao, so KIV. Will update when baked...

Steadyberry wrote:[quote]I love ang moh carrot cake. Do u mind sharing the recipe? Thx.[/quote]
Sure, Steadyberry. Will find the time (hopefully by this week) & post recipe. :celebrate: -
QuiteKSMum:
[quote]Pumpkin Coconut Steam Muffins (Full of coconut fragrance) [/quote][quote]Sat DinnerEatNonStop wrote :
[quote]My weekend bakes
Oreo Oat Muffins (My daughter loves it)
Aglio Olio with Ham[/quote][quote]Ham & Mushroom Pizza And BBQ Pizza [/quote]EatNonStop, you really live up to your name! Jokes aside, am really impressed with your diligence - you did so much over the weekend! :udawoman:[/quote]Haha, I always on the internet goggle for simple and unusal bakes/cook then plan ahead how and what I would like to do during the weekends..
Sat morning I did the simple muffins (without mixer) for kids Breakfast...Dinner is Aglio Olio plus pizzas (I prepare the ingredients in the morning while baking the muffins)...thus no fuss for dinner preparation after returning home from family outing in the afternoon.
I made Grass Jelly Logan drink which goes after the heavy dinner. To have less guilt, I discard away the logan syrup and replace with honey water, guess should be \"lower fats\"... :lol:
Sun dinner was Fishball noodles (heehee..Yet to post pic). While getting the soup to boil, I prepare Steam muffins ingredients (w/o mixter thus easier)....all these done in 1.5 hrs...
Compare with mummies with \"REAL SKILL\", mine is \"no big deal\" lah..Still On the \"hunt\" for new recipes for this coming weekends meals ya. Keep my eyes open when mummies here posting new dishes / bakes........
Sun -
EatNonStop, it's v.gd that you're still so motivated to cook for yr family over the wkend. I work a mainly 5 day workwk even thou I'm a SAHM.

EatNonStop:
Eatnonstop, :drool: :love:My weekend bakes
Pumpkin Coconut Steam Muffins (Full of coconut fragrance)
hmm....pumpkin muffins, never try pumpkin in cake making b4 :?
how it tastes ?? sweet ?? will it \"mee mee\" or not ?? -
QuiteKSMum:
Hi Augmum,Augmum wrote :[quote]Oops, no baking powder?
do u have baking soda and cream of tartar ?
u can mix 2 parts cream of tartar with 1 part baking soda,
such as mix 2 tsp cream of tartar with 1 tsp baking soda.
Todate, have not attempted your fruitcake recipe. DH outstation liao, so KIV. Will update when baked...
:D[/quote]ok, nvm, update me again.
then it provides u an opportunity to slowly buy yr baking powder.
EatNonStop:
i also like to make my own grass jelly drink but w/ologan.
I made Grass Jelly Logan drink which goes after the heavy dinner.
when i was in KL (petaling street)
.there was 1 stall selling logan water with wintermelon
it was so....so refreshing and nice, dunno what they used to boil with it.
Oosp :offtopic:
but i really hope someone can tell me what are the ingred for that drink.
Hi Prime Deli will do the shape arrangement for us?
Poohbear:
Just to share,
Got these cupcakes from Prima Deli for DD2 Bday
Ordered them from the cartoon character series
- 1 tray of Strawberry shortcake
- 1 tray of Carebear
- 1 tray of Barney
Each tray has 9 cupcakes... and we just arrange them into a heart shape cos DD2 loves heart shape. :love:
http://www.postimage.org/ -
Steadyberry wrote:[quote]I love ang moh carrot cake. Do u mind sharing the recipe? Thx.[/quote]
Hi Steadyberry,
Carrot Cake recipe specially for you :
Easy Carrot Cake
Ingredients :
4 eggs
1 cup brown sugar
I cup oil ( I use slightly less)
2 cups flour
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp baking soda
2 tsp cinnamon powder
4 cups grated carrots ( juice need to be squeezed out till quite dry)
1 cup each walnuts & raisins ( I use less walnut as not too fond of it – break them into smaller pieces )
250g cream cheese (softened) , a bit of butter + 5 tbsp icing sugar for the Topping
Steps:
1. Beat the eggs ( manually will do – this recipe doesn't use the mixer at all)
2. Stir in brown sugar
3. Stir in oil
4. Mix in sifted flour, baking powder, baking soda & cinnamon
5. Add in grated carrots
6. Add in walnuts & raisins
Bake at 175 degree celsius for abt 45 mins ( I use 21cm round pan) or until prick test passed.
After cake cooled, whip the cream cheese with some butter & 5 tbsp icing sugar (or more if prefer sweeter) – again I manually “whipped” using fork. Spread mixture on top of cake – I normally use a folk to make patterns and deco with some finely chopped walnuts.
For those who enjoy carrot cake, do give this a try - I think it can give Cedele a close fight...
The recipe calls for coconut milk instead of fresh milk which makes the muffins smell much more frangrance. The sweetness come most from the pumpkin, though the recipe calls for 100g sugar, I reduced to 80g. You can adjust according to your sweetness :lol: Not \"mee mee\" at all, texture abit like Huat Kueh. Taste best when Hot
Eatnonstop, :drool: :love:EatNonStop:
My weekend bakes
Pumpkin Coconut Steam Muffins (Full of coconut fragrance)
hmm....pumpkin muffins, never try pumpkin in cake making b4 :?
how it tastes ?? sweet ?? will it \"mee mee\" or not ??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.