Travel: China - Hong Kong
micollh:
hmmm...Australia kinda ex leh & Msia...DS & DD always complain that we go Msia too many times liao...
for me, i don't want to take the risk, why not change location. Australia is south should be fine? or Msia.poppy15:
just planning, just planning. by end july shd be ok bah :?
the weather is ok, otherwise, when DS is in pri 1 next yr, then very hard to plan holidays liao.
Maybe we shd go bali instead...ideal? nvr been there before anyway
good idea. i cant cos my kids too young for bali..so i tot of going to KL instead
hmmm...Australia kinda ex leh & Msia...DS & DD always complain that we go Msia too many times liao...
Maybe we shd go bali instead...ideal? nvr been there before anyway 
I think by the time i can get the chance to go HKG DL, the one in Shanghai wld be open liao

me too.. sob.. i haven been to any DL myself.. tot HK nearest .. who knows..and i thk SH DL will be much bigger for sure.. -
micollh:

me too.. sob.. i haven been to any DL myself.. tot HK nearest .. who knows..and i thk SH DL will be much bigger for sure..
:hi5: :hugs: -
micollh:
[quote=\"poppy15\"]I think by the time i can get the chance to go HKG DL, the one in Shanghai wld be open liao

me too.. sob.. i haven been to any DL myself.. tot HK nearest .. who knows..and i thk SH DL will be much bigger for sure..
:hi5: :hugs:[/quote]not to mean pour water.. when i travel to hkg DL, there are alot of china ppl and they are rude and rougly.. i cant imagine to travel to shanghai DL where all of the ppl there are PRC. i wont consider to go there. -
mambobb:
i agree le. cos i heard many stories on that too. and many years back when i went to ocean park, they are very rough too, when they come in they dun care, they jst sit whenever they want, and dun care abt if others, talk loud loud, legs up the chair.. beh tahan lor..
not to mean pour water.. when i travel to hkg DL, there are alot of china ppl and they are rude and rougly.. i cant imagine to travel to shanghai DL where all of the ppl there are PRC. i wont consider to go there. -
micollh:
ya i also heard that they spit lah, jump queues lah, etc..terrible... get them to try doing that in ang moh countries like orlando or florida, see what happens...
i agree le. cos i heard many stories on that too. and many years back when i went to ocean park, they are very rough too, when they come in they dun care, they jst sit whenever they want, and dun care abt if others, talk loud loud, legs up the chair.. beh tahan lor..mambobb:
not to mean pour water.. when i travel to hkg DL, there are alot of china ppl and they are rude and rougly.. i cant imagine to travel to shanghai DL where all of the ppl there are PRC. i wont consider to go there.
then when we singaporeans go, we will be blended as china chinese also. haiz...
no offense here js MHO..
actuallty, nowadays u get to see wuch behaviours in spore too.. cos many PRC here wat.. not those educated one maybe.. they talk very loud and cut queue like nobody business.. i ever see one dig nose in the food court .. shake head..
ya i also heard that they spit lah, jump queues lah, etc..terrible... get them to try doing that in ang moh countries like orlando or florida, see what happens...
then when we singaporeans go, we will be blended as china chinese also. haiz...
no offense here js MHO..
eskimo:
Anyone just been to Hong Kong lately? How's the weather like? Wonder if I need to prepare warm clothings for travel in a week's time.
hk now is springtime. have occasional showers, but not like singapore almost every afternoon got rainstorm.
temp is warm, evening time night time like around 18+ degree usually, daytime can reach 27+ degree, sometime 30 degree on a good sunny day. its not deadly hot, so its nice.
just prepare a cardigan/ light jacket with your summer clothes will do. long pants/ mid length pants no problem too.
enjoy~ :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.