Super mummy! :salute:
Yes you are right... like I said before somewhere I have the satisfaction of doing cooking and feeding my family.. actually speaking when maid do all preparation hardly takes half n hr to cook unless its some special request from DH or kids to cook lots of stuff...and generally weekday I try to keep simple but healthy dinnercwc:
LKVM,
Personally I think cooking is one of the most tedious chore. Now that I can delegate, I find it such a relief. However, if the food preparation and washing up is done by the maid....perhaps not so bad esp. if the maid cannot cook well. Family will get to eat your nice MOMMY cooking :love:
Tho I cannot cook well (the maid is actually better than me)....but somehow the children will 'miss' and ask me to cook certain dish once in a while. Feels good actually
I got my maid the creme biscuits and told her she can eat in between meals... got the big pack which had i think 80 biscuits.. she finished in 5 days :roll: :roll:
You got a 2000cc in the house
micollh:
Ha Ha ....
one more thing, did your maid grow fat after 2 years? both my maids (work till 2 years) put on so much weigh.. like 1.5 bigger than when they arrived, cos they said at home they seldom got meat e.g chicken to eat.. mostly small fish and vege and lotsss of chilli and ricee
U Hit the Nail Right On the Head!
When they come to my House, ALL Scrawny Like a Kampung Mouse ....
By the Time They Leave, x2 is More Like It ....
And That is After .... They Go On Self Impose \"DIET\" ....
micollh:
Ha Ha ....
muahaha.. so all same la.. abt the peanut butter, my maid to LOVE it. i give her one bottle she can finish in 4 days.. thne i tell her,, u finish already ? then too bad, cos tt suppose to last 2 weeks. then she has to eat without the spread for the next 1 week plus, after that she never finish that fast. and they love sausage, cos she said at their home, only can get in town and expensive, so here almost daily cook with sausage, i tell her eat too much will \"mati\" means die fast.. she then reduce it..cwc:
I think Indo eats very saltish, loves fried food and chocolate. Mine started with \"sa-ka-ying me\" and agree MSG unhealthy. She criticized MIL for using MSG, claim she won't use. Her food was quite nice but saltish. Later, we discovered she secretly used all MSG up and my MIL was fuming. So I told her off and to reduce the salt/soy sauce (like to cook until all dark brown eg. fried rice, beehoon). On most days, I dictate the menu cos' once dun give instruction, sure get fried stuff.
My chilli, nutella spread, peanut butter, jam, milo etc ... all going at 4 times the usual speed. Tell me, how not to become fat?!?! Plus mine is ~167cm....very tall for Indo....now looks BIG. But like LittleFly mentioned, no trouble...eat lah eat lah
Let Them Have their FILL -la!
Tell U a Secret ....
My 2nd Maid, Engaged IONS Ago Think she Never Take MILO Before.
When 1st Arrive Finish 1 Big Can Of MILO (the 1.5kg type) in Less than 1 Week. She Practically Eats Scopes of the Powder every Day ....
And I Bought Her MORE ....
Even Before the 3rd Tin is Finished, I Noticed she STOP Taking MILO -liao ....
Too Heaty, Got Sore-Throat, and ....
She STOP Taking MILO for the Rest of the Time She works with our Family ....
GUess Got Turn OFF by MILO Powder -liao!
We used to have a indo maid who finished a big loaf of bread (those NTUC pkg) and 1/2 bottle of jam in 1 day ! Lunch and dinner about 1 - 1.5 bowls of rice and still can eat about 4 bananas immediately after meal ! :!:
We realised that she has stolen too many of our food. We were vry shocked when we found that a big packet (1kg) of noughats which we bought in Australia were all eaten by her. She left the empty pkg in the container ! Even the chocolates in the fridge were all eaten by her ! We sent her back to agent after be with us for 2 months since she never change even after given warning and scolding. -
Personally I feel that Indon Maids are greedy and not hungry.
Perhaps they are unable to enjoy those "expensive" foods in their own country therefore they came to our place and eat to their fullest.
Our ex-Indon Maid don’t eat noodle and porridge, she insist on RICE for every meal because she said porridge and noodle are consider "low-class" food in their country. -
Wa! "low class food", that means I must have been low class for a really long time. The worst part is I m a Teochew and I love porridge!!!
I NO CLASS??? I like sandwiches/pastries leh.....:|
doesnt rice, noodles, porridge, bread comes from one source?
DH just reprimanded our maid while we were in the lift…he told her "next time when I’m discussing things, don’t stand there, trying to listen, listen"…
I was not at the scene but according to DH, he was in a discussion with his insurance agent at the living room sofa. During their discussion, my maid kept standing at their side doing nothing watching keenly at documents, computer screen and "listening very attentively" on what they were talking…
As their conversation revolves confidential issues like income, expenditure, sum insured, etc, DH who’s more of a cautious person feels that she should mind her own business instead of being nosy here…
My maid, eyes red red, rebutted him in mandarin that 我在做我的东西! Then looked at him in a somewhat buay song kind of look then say "sir don’t like that say!"…
Somehow I feel a bit apologetic to her…overall she’s good and I rely on her very much since the birth of my DS2 and DS3…she’s been with us for almost 6 yrs (leaving us soon in jun)… But I din jump to her defense coz it will embarrass DH plus she really being nosy lately…eg when my gal started piano lesson recently, I left gal with teacher at the living room but my maid stay at there (pretend to hang laundry at the balcony but I caught her watching them), she even joke with my daughter by counting the beats and clapping happily… In another occasion, she was standing behind my hubby (while carrying my bb DS3) watching how my hubby login to DBS Internet banking…She also gossip things about us to my mil…
Personally, I’m someone who doesn’t like confrontation and conflicts so now I am feeling really awkward, feel like telling her it’s ok, just dun do that again but scared 越描越黑…should I just let the episode pass? I also scared she’ll vent it or my children? Or add ingredients on DH food or drink…hai am I thinking too much?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.