Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.6m Views 1 Watching
      Littlefly

cwc:
      Littlefly:

[quote=\"micollh\"]
      whatever from her x-sg job, now she is with u, she follow ur instruction lor.. indon maid usually eat very saltish.. my maid beginning also not used to our cooking as too blend for her, she will add soya sauce, want chilli (my chilli sauce gone in one week, big bottle type), add salt, add pepper.. then i control her.. she slowly adjust.. now she is ok..but she said when she due to go back maybe not used to home food cos used to here, everyday got soup/meat her home eat chilli with rice.. quite poor thing..

one more thing, did your maid grow fat after 2 years? both my maids (work till 2 years) put on so much weigh.. like 1.5 bigger than when they arrived, cos they said at home they seldom got meat e.g chicken to eat.. mostly small fish and vege and lotsss of chilli and ricee

micollh - my maid already put on less than 1month with us! she quite smart one. Said she don't eat vegetables or drink soup. Don't care πŸ˜› , she eats whatever we cook except when we have 1 meat (pork), then I would ask her to cook her own fish or chicken nuggets/sauages. She gets to eat 2 bowls of rice per meal- ok lah if she's hardworking and don't give us troubles.

Actually think they like to exaggerate. Mine too claim a lot of stuff, but later, they can't remember what they had said and then start contradicting themselves :roll:

Mine had a ~10 mth stint in SG. Claimed she handled all the marketing and cooking cos' adult work and she take care 2 elderly at home. A lot of claims but only to contradict later.....anyway, I handle the marketing, she just have to cook.

I think Indo eats very saltish, loves fried food and chocolate. Mine started with \"sa-ka-ying me\" and agree MSG unhealthy. She criticized MIL for using MSG, claim she won't use. Her food was quite nice but saltish. Later, we discovered she secretly used all MSG up and my MIL was fuming. So I told her off and to reduce the salt/soy sauce (like to cook until all dark brown eg. fried rice, beehoon). On most days, I dictate the menu cos' once dun give instruction, sure get fried stuff.
      My chilli, nutella spread, peanut butter, jam, milo etc ... all going at 4 times the usual speed. Tell me, how not to become fat?!?! Plus mine is ~167cm....very tall for Indo....now looks BIG. But like LittleFly mentioned, no trouble...eat lah eat lah πŸ˜‰[/quote]CWC, your maid and my maid sounds like \"sisters\".. All her old pants from Indo cannot wear already. Its also our fault, we also give her lotsa of snacks in between meal times (chocolates, biscuits, etc) to reward her. πŸ˜„

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

micollh:
        cwc:

I think Indo eats very saltish, loves fried food and chocolate. Mine started with \"sa-ka-ying me\" and agree MSG unhealthy. She criticized MIL for using MSG, claim she won't use. Her food was quite nice but saltish. Later, we discovered she secretly used all MSG up and my MIL was fuming. So I told her off and to reduce the salt/soy sauce (like to cook until all dark brown eg. fried rice, beehoon). On most days, I dictate the menu cos' once dun give instruction, sure get fried stuff.
        My chilli, nutella spread, peanut butter, jam, milo etc ... all going at 4 times the usual speed. Tell me, how not to become fat?!?! Plus mine is ~167cm....very tall for Indo....now looks BIG. But like LittleFly mentioned, no trouble...eat lah eat lah πŸ˜‰

muahaha.. so all same la.. abt the peanut butter, my maid to LOVE it. i give her one bottle she can finish in 4 days.. thne i tell her,, u finish already ? then too bad, cos tt suppose to last 2 weeks. then she has to eat without the spread for the next 1 week plus, after that she never finish that fast. and they love sausage, cos she said at their home, only can get in town and expensive, so here almost daily cook with sausage, i tell her eat too much will \"mati\" means die fast.. she then reduce it..

Yah my helper also from indo. Can cook quite well and learn very fast. But when she first came her cooking and even presentation of the dishes quite good but all too salty. And I am one who eat rather salty stuff. Had to tell her everytime you want to put that amt of salt, pls stop and reduce by 1/3. Haha. Over time better. She likes processed food like salted fish, salted eggs, sausages as well. Oh and the amt of sugar she takes. Goodness. My 1 pack of sugar can usually last quite long but when she came, 1 kg gone in 2 weeks. And we did not make any cookies or cakes. Realised that she will dump 2 more tsp of sugar in her 3-in-1 coffee.

Littlefly

micollh:

muahaha.. so all same la.. abt the peanut butter, my maid to LOVE it. i give her one bottle she can finish in 4 days.. thne i tell her,, u finish already ? then too bad, cos tt suppose to last 2 weeks. then she has to eat without the spread for the next 1 week plus, after that she never finish that fast. and they love sausage, cos she said at their home, only can get in town and expensive, so here almost daily cook with sausage, i tell her eat too much will \"mati\" means die fast.. she then reduce it..
          4 days finish 1 bottle! :!: a bit overkill.
          Haha, good approach on the sausage. I think mine can take 3 ku-ning fishes in one meal. The medium size type - bigger than those we see in lasi lemak.

micollh

Littlefly:

4 days finish 1 bottle! :!: a bit overkill.
            Haha, good approach on the sausage. I think mine can take 3 ku-ning fishes in one meal. The medium size type - bigger than those we see in lasi lemak.
            my mum said she \"iao kui\" hung ghost.. and she has rough voice for days after that.. our maids are definitely being well-fed man !

Littlefly

cwc:

LKVM,

Personally I think cooking is one of the most tedious chore. Now that I can delegate, I find it such a relief. However, if the food preparation and washing up is done by the maid....perhaps not so bad esp. if the maid cannot cook well. Family will get to eat your nice MOMMY cooking :love:

Tho I cannot cook well (the maid is actually better than me)....but somehow the children will 'miss' and ask me to cook certain dish once in a while. Feels good actually πŸ˜‰

Yes you are right... like I said before somewhere I have the satisfaction of doing cooking and feeding my family.. actually speaking when maid do all preparation hardly takes half n hr to cook unless its some special request from DH or kids to cook lots of stuff...and generally weekday I try to keep simple but healthy dinner

Super mummy! :salute:

mama_g

I got my maid the creme biscuits and told her she can eat in between meals... got the big pack which had i think 80 biscuits.. she finished in 5 days :roll: :roll:

You got a 2000cc in the house πŸ˜„

Funx3

micollh:

one more thing, did your maid grow fat after 2 years? both my maids (work till 2 years) put on so much weigh.. like 1.5 bigger than when they arrived, cos they said at home they seldom got meat e.g chicken to eat.. mostly small fish and vege and lotsss of chilli and ricee
                  Ha Ha ....
                  U Hit the Nail Right On the Head!

When they come to my House, ALL Scrawny Like a Kampung Mouse ....
                  By the Time They Leave, x2 is More Like It ....
                  And That is After .... They Go On Self Impose \"DIET\" ....
                  πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

micollh:
                    cwc:

My chilli, nutella spread, peanut butter, jam, milo etc ... all going at 4 times the usual speed. Tell me, how not to become fat?!?! Plus mine is ~167cm....very tall for Indo....now looks BIG. But like LittleFly mentioned, no trouble...eat lah eat lah πŸ˜‰

Ha Ha ....
                    Let Them Have their FILL -la!

Tell U a Secret ....
                    My 2nd Maid, Engaged IONS Ago Think she Never Take MILO Before.
                    When 1st Arrive Finish 1 Big Can Of MILO (the 1.5kg type) in Less than 1 Week. She Practically Eats Scopes of the Powder every Day ....

And I Bought Her MORE ....
                    Even Before the 3rd Tin is Finished, I Noticed she STOP Taking MILO -liao ....
                    Too Heaty, Got Sore-Throat, and ....
                    She STOP Taking MILO for the Rest of the Time She works with our Family ....
                    GUess Got Turn OFF by MILO Powder -liao!
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

MUMMYOF3

We used to have a indo maid who finished a big loaf of bread (those NTUC pkg) and 1/2 bottle of jam in 1 day ! Lunch and dinner about 1 - 1.5 bowls of rice and still can eat about 4 bananas immediately after meal ! :!:

We realised that she has stolen too many of our food. We were vry shocked when we found that a big packet (1kg) of noughats which we bought in Australia were all eaten by her. She left the empty pkg in the container ! Even the chocolates in the fridge were all eaten by her ! We sent her back to agent after be with us for 2 months since she never change even after given warning and scolding.

• G Offline
                        gumiho

Personally I feel that Indon Maids are greedy and not hungry.

Perhaps they are unable to enjoy those "expensive" foods in their own country therefore they came to our place and eat to their fullest.

Our ex-Indon Maid don’t eat noodle and porridge, she insist on RICE for every meal because she said porridge and noodle are consider "low-class" food in their country.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 458 / 1032