We used to have a indo maid who finished a big loaf of bread (those NTUC pkg) and 1/2 bottle of jam in 1 day ! Lunch and dinner about 1 - 1.5 bowls of rice and still can eat about 4 bananas immediately after meal ! :!:
We realised that she has stolen too many of our food. We were vry shocked when we found that a big packet (1kg) of noughats which we bought in Australia were all eaten by her. She left the empty pkg in the container ! Even the chocolates in the fridge were all eaten by her ! We sent her back to agent after be with us for 2 months since she never change even after given warning and scolding. -
Personally I feel that Indon Maids are greedy and not hungry.
Perhaps they are unable to enjoy those "expensive" foods in their own country therefore they came to our place and eat to their fullest.
Our ex-Indon Maid don’t eat noodle and porridge, she insist on RICE for every meal because she said porridge and noodle are consider "low-class" food in their country. -
Wa! "low class food", that means I must have been low class for a really long time. The worst part is I m a Teochew and I love porridge!!!
I NO CLASS??? I like sandwiches/pastries leh.....:|
doesnt rice, noodles, porridge, bread comes from one source?
DH just reprimanded our maid while we were in the lift…he told her "next time when I’m discussing things, don’t stand there, trying to listen, listen"…
I was not at the scene but according to DH, he was in a discussion with his insurance agent at the living room sofa. During their discussion, my maid kept standing at their side doing nothing watching keenly at documents, computer screen and "listening very attentively" on what they were talking…
As their conversation revolves confidential issues like income, expenditure, sum insured, etc, DH who’s more of a cautious person feels that she should mind her own business instead of being nosy here…
My maid, eyes red red, rebutted him in mandarin that 我在做我的东西! Then looked at him in a somewhat buay song kind of look then say "sir don’t like that say!"…
Somehow I feel a bit apologetic to her…overall she’s good and I rely on her very much since the birth of my DS2 and DS3…she’s been with us for almost 6 yrs (leaving us soon in jun)… But I din jump to her defense coz it will embarrass DH plus she really being nosy lately…eg when my gal started piano lesson recently, I left gal with teacher at the living room but my maid stay at there (pretend to hang laundry at the balcony but I caught her watching them), she even joke with my daughter by counting the beats and clapping happily… In another occasion, she was standing behind my hubby (while carrying my bb DS3) watching how my hubby login to DBS Internet banking…She also gossip things about us to my mil…
Personally, I’m someone who doesn’t like confrontation and conflicts so now I am feeling really awkward, feel like telling her it’s ok, just dun do that again but scared 越描越黑…should I just let the episode pass? I also scared she’ll vent it or my children? Or add ingredients on DH food or drink…hai am I thinking too much? -
Admummy:
Jun is only another 1+ months.....as long as not overboard, I think should just let it pass. NO point triggering her wrath now....好聚好散。 At this point in time, the maid will have no fear liao....so better be more careful
My maid, eyes red red, rebutted him in mandarin that 我在做我的东西! Then looked at him in a somewhat buay song kind of look then say \"sir don't like that say!\"...
Somehow I feel a bit apologetic to her...overall she's good and I rely on her very much since the birth of my DS2 and DS3...she's been with us for almost 6 yrs (leaving us soon in jun)..
Personally, I'm someone who doesn't like confrontation and conflicts so now I am feeling really awkward, feel like telling her it's ok, just dun do that again but scared 越描越黑...should I just let the episode pass? I also scared she'll vent it or my children? Or add ingredients on DH food or drink..hai am I thinking too much?
micollh:
Frankly I don't know my maid's schedule even after she with me for 3.5 years. Frankly I boh chap so long as I don't see obvious dirt clinging onto my fan or anywhere oily or dirty!jst want to check. currently my maid has to sweep and mop floor on daily basis for living/rooms and also i want her to scrub the kitchen floor(cooking daily and i hate when it's oily and my baby walk on it).. how abt u gals ? wipe windows/fan once a week/bi-weekly.. toilet daily too.
wipe kitchen cabinet, clean fridge, wash shoes racks outside the house- once a week.. sometimes i know she skip .. so long not too obvious i dun care..
ha..ha..
:lol: -
tigger88:
Same as my maid. Latest 6.30 am she will get up before us to open up all the windows, doors etc. and get herself cleaned up then make our breakfast when I next one to wake up at about 7 am.What time does your maid sleep? Does she usually have 8 hours of rest?
My maid usually sleeps around 11pm+ after she is done with all her chores and she will get up at around 6am+.
Jtoh...yea, shes very free, shes my friends mum and in her 80s. The type tat would go knock on neighbours door to complain and meet up with MP to talk. Very strong woman :lol:
littlefly.. The maid mentioned \"MOM say\" so she challenged her and brought her down, dont know whether she called agent but I doubt. :lol:[/u]
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.