Preparing kids for P5 in 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 5
    1.5k Posts 90 Posters 487.4k Views 1 Watching
      cimman

QuiteKSMum:
      Will check it out, thanks Chenonceau.

Btw, PM's apologies I read in today's ST.

hmm.... he must be feeling the heat. At least he is aware of the discontent that has been brewing around.
      In 2007 when the property market was going through the roof, our DM (dear minister 🙂 )
      said that if you can't afford a place near your home, just uproot and go to Changi or Woodlands. Imagine someone in charge of Housing giving this kind of comments. That of course, showed that he was not interested in taking any actions at all.

• Q Offline
        QuiteKSMum

cimman:
        QuiteKSMum:

Will check it out, thanks Chenonceau.

hmm.... he must be feeling the heat. At least he is aware of the discontent that has been brewing around.
        In 2007 when the property market was going through the roof, our DM (dear minister 🙂 )
        said that if you can't afford a place near your home, just uproot and go to Changi or Woodlands. Imagine someone in charge of Housing giving this kind of comments. That of course, showed that he was not interested in taking any actions at all.

Hey, what's wrong with Changi?! I love staying here as it still has that some what kampungish feel to it... I'm a born & bred Changi girl ... :love:

Brenda10

Today is the last day of compo. exam and the other 4 subjects will start next Tuesday.

As such, taking a break and going to the work party rally tonight!! :lol:

cimman

QuiteKSMum:
            cimman:

[quote=\"QuiteKSMum\"]Will check it out, thanks Chenonceau.

Hey, what's wrong with Changi?! I love staying here as it still has that some what kampungish feel to it... I'm a born & bred Changi girl ... :love:[/quote]nothing wrong with Changi, just that when you're staying at an estate for sometime, you really don't want to uproot and live somewhere else.

I couldn’t be bothered to follow the rallies…stressed enough as it is. Can’t wait for son to finish his EL/CL compo this week. Friday, he will be dismissed at 10am as school is used as polling station…so tempted to keep him at home that day.

Hubby told me opposition mentioned some incentives for SAHMs…to me, it’s about time we get recognition. Present ruling party feels that if women choose to be SAHMs, there is no need for them to be recognized.

BeContented

I couldn't be bothered to follow the rallies...stressed enough as it is. Can't wait for son to finish his EL/CL compo this week. Friday, he will be dismissed at 10am as school is used as polling station...so tempted to keep him at home that day.

Hubby told me opposition mentioned some incentives for SAHMs...to me, it's about time we get recognition. Present ruling party feels that if women choose to be SAHMs, there is no need for them to be recognized.
                Errhhh....forgive my English, I'm not too strong.
                I dun follow much of the rallies & I am a 100% supporter of PAP despite all the boo-boos, exclusion, unfairness etc. Guess I am a believer that you cannot please everybody. When I'm a FTWM I want more support for FTWM, when I'm a SAHM , I wish for more support too.....so it all depends on where I am at that moment in time. First time HDB buyers, resale buyers, singles....all will have their own wish/desire/agenda. But there is only so much to go around......so, eventually I look at what PAP has done for the majority, and I think they have done a fairly good job. I have my share of complaints too, but I think there are people who need it more, so I can let go. I have friends who earn ~400K annually but still complaining about not enough and still not feeling satisified with what they have and think Govt should give more 😐 Also, they are likely to support opposition :x .... sigh, frankly, I dun understand why 😢
                Perhaps I have not seen enough of the world or know/compare enough about other places, but at this point in time, I only want to be in SG (comparing to our neighbouring countries). I know I know, this is not the right place to comment, I'll end here 😉

JRLam

cwc:

I dun follow much of the rallies & I am a 100% supporter of PAP despite all the boo-boos, exclusion, unfairness etc. Guess I am a believer that you cannot please everybody. When I'm a FTWM I want more support for FTWM, when I'm a SAHM , I wish for more support too.....so it all depends on where I am at that moment in time. First time HDB buyers, resale buyers, singles....all will have their own wish/desire/agenda. But there is only so much to go around......so, eventually I look at what PAP has done for the majority, and I think they have done a fairly good job. I have my share of complaints too, but I think there are people who need it more, so I can let go. I have friends who earn ~400K annually but still complaining about not enough and still not feeling satisified with what they have and think Govt should give more 😐 Also, they are likely to support opposition :x .... sigh, frankly, I dun understand why 😢
                  Perhaps I have not seen enough of the world or know/compare enough about other places, but at this point in time, I only want to be in SG (comparing to our neighbouring countries). I know I know, this is not the right place to comment, I'll end here 😉
                  Agree. 一种米养白种人。Human is never satisfied. No one govt will please everyone.

BeContented

JRLam:
                    cwc:

Agree. 一种米养白种人。Human is never satisfied. No one govt will please everyone.

Ha ha ha. Your 1 sentence summarized my whole chunk of lor-li-lor-soh nonsense (PS: think it's 百 😉 )

JRLam

Brenda10:
                      Today is the last day of compo. exam and the other 4 subjects will start next Tuesday.

As such, taking a break and going to the work party rally tonight!! :lol:
                      Actually I kind of welcome the fact that it is finally starting soon .. err.. I mean the SA1 (not GE! GE should start AFTER SA1! I am sure the crowds in rallies will be even larger!!). Each passing of day means 1 paper DOWN!!!! 1 paper less to go 🙂 No matter how the child did for the paper, what's over is over, careless mistake, challenging questions, etc, are all history. We know they work hard (well, of course we always hope they can work HARDER or more auto-pilot lah!), so just move on ...and celebrate! Hahaha, exam is not over, here I am thinking of how to celebrate already ...

pixiedust

I still go rallies leh, starts at 7pm .... Kiddo also needs to eat and rest, right? This is for our country wor !

Want to talk more but I think chief will scold if we write anymore ge stuff on this thread. Better stick to p5 stuff 😄

Most of your kids still paper 1 & paper 2 seperate days. Mine same day since p3. Psle also paper 1&2 same day, right?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 74 / 151