Science Guide Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.4k Posts 179 Posters 920.0k Views 1 Watching

pixiedust:
      We need new blood but also need to retain experience (wow..I think I am still suffering from post-ge syndrome).

:yikes: I thought it was just me.

Me too.. suffering same syndrome. :siao:

pixiedust

Brenda10:
        Let's 风雨同舟!

Thank you Brenda ! Please do hang around here.
        Same for QuiteKSmom, Tisha, Leanne and other P6 and >P6 moms!

Brenda, you attended too many rallies already, I add the 下一句 :
        共创未来 ! :rotflmao:

Buds, looks like we ain't the only ones !

what post ge syndrome are you suffering from ?

Science Misconceptions posted by guru is finally here:-

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/primary-science-misconceptions-overview

what post ge syndrome are you suffering from ?

Withdrawal symptoms. :oops:

sleepy

i like one assessment book also available in Popular. Will share with you soon.

Hi buds, what's the title of that assessment book?
                By the way, which encyclopedia did you use?

Thanks for sharing 😄

sleepy

Hi everyone

Janet Sim’s assessment books - are they considered ‘entry’ level? I noticed test questions in dd’s school seems slightly tougher than those in Janet Sim’s whereas questions from science process skills are too ‘chim’.

Any recommendation for assessment books in between?

Champion

sleepy:
                    Hi everyone

Janet Sim's assessment books - are they considered 'entry' level? I noticed test questions in dd's school seems slightly tougher than those in Janet Sim's whereas questions from science process skills are too 'chim'.

Any recommendation for assessment books in between?
                    Hi Sleepy,
                    Yes, agrees with you that Science Process Skills are very \"chim\" :roll: - in fact I have to refer to the answer sheets frequently in order to know how to put the wordings down \"scientifically\" 😓

Ok, for my experience with DD1 for the last few months, the followings 2 books are the ones she can manage quite well and is quite close to her school's exam papers. http://i51.tinypic.com/9umeyg.jpg\"> http://i54.tinypic.com/348svfp.jpg\">

Since now Popular has the 20% voucher, I am thinking of getting the following for weekly practises :imcool: http://i53.tinypic.com/mta692.jpg\">

teh_oh

Process skills are ‘chem’? Oh dear, now not sure if to buy anot.
                      How about the EPH Ultimate Lower block workbook? Is it good?

Hi Parents,

Don't worry about Science assessment books being left-over...they won't be...bcos at every CA/SA, the kids will be tested. At P5, kids are tested from P3. I have Helen Lee (EPH), Longman Weekly Science and Learning Science (SAP)...all these are good. Not to forget Science Process Skills (SAP) and Conquer Science...oops very ks :oops: but I pick and choose some commonly appear ones for son to try out. http://i51.tinypic.com/34e93jm.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 59 / 236