Daddy wa_si_kiasu_lau_peh: Yo
LOL!!
I like this channel! -
Hmm..maybe I should conduct hokkien pin yin classes for kids and their parents. :idea: $$$$
Discounts for chief (so he won't use the wrong lang), jedamum (so she knows how to pin yin hua ge) and buds (so she can understd basic hokkien).
if u use cham siong..... i tink most will understandwa_si_kiasu_lau_peh:
Wa_si_Kiasu_Lau_peh reporting in
Welcome to KiasuParents.com, lu_si_kiasu_lau_peh! Wa lang lai jiak teh sang liang ang juah kia su ho boh?
http://idobaby.com/forum/style_emoticons/default/ninja.gif\">
FMz:
if u use cham siong..... i tink most will understandChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"wa_si_kiasu_lau_peh\"]Wa_si_Kiasu_Lau_peh reporting in
Welcome to KiasuParents.com, lu_si_kiasu_lau_peh! Wa lang lai jiak teh sang liang ang juah kia su ho boh?
http://idobaby.com/forum/style_emoticons/default/ninja.gif\">[/quote]Your advice is well taken by yours truly. I will remember to use it in my next life as a Hokkien. Thank you
Although doesn't understand hokkian, well, :welcome:
:rotflmao:wa_si_kiasu_lau_peh:
Wa_si_Kiasu_Lau_peh reporting in
Hey Chief! Thanks for the dose of laughter!! Err...may I request one everyday or not.. then u send me the link where I can pick it up!
Your advice is well taken by yours truly. I will remember to use it in my next life as a Hokkien. Thank you
if u use cham siong..... i tink most will understandFMz:
[quote=\"ChiefKiasu\"]
http://idobaby.com/forum/style_emoticons/default/ninja.gif\">
[/quote]You guys are real funny! I had a good laugh and seriously I don't think our kids know much about dialects. They may pick a phrase here and then from peers but can't hold any proper conversation. What a pity! I am a Teochew but my kids just look at me blankly whenever I speak to my Aunts and Uncles.
Btw, a newbie to another newbie :welcome: \"wa_si_kiasu_lau_peh\". -
Wa Piang! Jin ho chio! :rotflmao:
This makes my morning!
Welcome to the forum, wa_si_kiasu_lau_peh !
Thanks for bringing in the laughter! -
hmm maybe someone should start a Learn Hokkien forum hehehe
Actually i'm cantonese, my kids manage very simple cantonese...but my wife's grandma stays with us, hence hokkien is rampantly used @ home
2 of the oldest chinese dialect @ my home how nice...Tho i tend to agree a slight mistake in ping yin can cause a simple word to sound rather crude.
Good to know that this forum have active participation, feels good to be here
please, do start the hokkien thread yourself soon!
You've had a good start with it in your newbies intro.
My grandma's dialect was Hokkien, but now that she has passed
on, no one to properly converse it with.
I've tried re-learning it
from others, but they always tend to teach me the wrong things. :evil:
Great to have you here! :welcome: to KiasuParents!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.