Haha, yah the last one is ‘cure’.
Funz.. innovative.. cos it looks a little french some bits. :lol:
DS is a charmer, but his dad is a block of wood. :lol:
You? A block of wood? :scratchhead:
I honestly don't think so.
A creatively notti guy who comes up with all sorts of notti games..
Brings his wifey and son to breathe in all of Switzerland with him..
Buys his wife a Louiey Vuitton... and pits his KPs so he could get
her an iPad (& more of course).. over at our KiasuParents' Auction..?
Naaaahh.. i dun buy that at all. What more with those nice charming
eyes you have... You are definitely one helluva charmer, tankee & i
do not think you need to be modest as to pit yourself against a block
of wood.
With 3 kids, I sometimes will call out the wrong name.
I was speaking to DD1 but called out DD3’s name
DD1: Since I’m DD3, I don’t need to go to school liao -
My DD1 is a fan of Winx club. I limit TV time per day, so both DD1 and DS2 will watch each other’s prog.
At the start of a programme introducing Europe’s places of interest, they showed pics of cherubs.
DS2: Baby Winx clubs -
:oops: :oops: :oops:tankee:
of wood.
Agree with Buds! :celebrate:tankee:
of wood.
DD was doing her Chinese homework and went to ask DH how to read some words.
Among it was 瞪. The whole phrase was 瞪了我一眼. DH asked her if she knows the meaning.
She said ‘stare with one eye?’
DS overheard and did a direct translation.
瞪 = stare
了 = already
我 = I
一 = one
眼 = eye
and both proceeded to do that and were soon rolling on the floor laughing away.
Haiz, can’t say much about their standard of Chinese but at least they are having fun with it. -
I am facing the same problem with my child! She always tend to do direct translation as she is quite weak in Chinese and she is going to take her PSLE this year! Because of this, she could not write her Chinese compo well but she is very good in English Compo. Got to keep reminding her not to do direct translation for her Chinese but she said very difficult! :faint: :?:
Over heard my P4 niece to my P1 boy:
P4: There are 4 adults and each adult has 4 children. If the adults vote for the PAP and the children vote for the WP, who will win?
P1: WP lah!
P4: Wrong! Children cannot vote! Rahahahhaha!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.