Chinese Assessment Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    504 Posts 63 Posters 309.5k Views 1 Watching

Hi Champion,

I called a friend whose son is in P6 this year...she advised me not to buy as there is simply no time next year for my son to do much...no thanks to daily suppl classes.
      However, I got 2 books for Oral and also this one for CL (P6).
      http://i54.tinypic.com/ezmm2h.jpg\">

Brenda10

Hi Champion

You're really 神通广大. Yes I have this book and it's really useful.
        Hi Brenda,
        Thank you for the compliment; \"blush: \"blush\" 😉 :please:

I was browsing through the popular on-line webpage, wanting to look for a 好词好句 book to help DD1 to boost her CL Compo when I came across this book. DD1's CL teacher is from China and her expectation of the class CL's standard is quite high and I see this remark in DD1's Compo work - \"需要加入多些成语,俗语或歇后语,让你的文章看起来更有生气!\"

I was stunned when I saw the above remarks in my DD1's last piece of work where she got 15/20. Later on she showed me a piece of photocopy work given by the CL T. The piece of work got full mark! 20/20 :celebrate: ....I read through the whole passage and was like,\"Errr.....very chim leh; many Chinese words I can't even pronounce and got so many 成语!\" :roll:[/quote]

Hi Champion

Yes, all these 成语,俗语或歇后语 really make the compo.有墨水 lah.

Enjoy the learning and I'm sure your dd will be doing very well in her CL compo..

• Y Offline
          Yong HL

http://i53.tinypic.com/5wf3b7.jpg\"> http://i56.tinypic.com/wchlk9.jpg\"> http://i51.tinypic.com/2i87rk2.jpg\">

Hi Janet,
          Bump into a friend while doing some grocery shopping and she just came out from Popular! (Whoa! Very Good - this time my legs didn't carry me in there :laugh: :laugh: )

Saw her bought this book for her P1 girl and so I kapoh borrowed to have a look. Think it is a new publication by Marshall Cavendish - 2011 edition. Decided take a few pics and upload here to share with all P1 parents. :imcool:
          I saw this book yesterday at popular and immediately bought the P1 & P2. My daughter's handwriting really :slapshead: so i thought this book is good especially now that schools do not focus much on 习字. With the 20% coupon, its definately worth buying! 🙂

Hi Yong HL,

Saw the title you mentioned at Popular IMM. Told myself can consider when 20% voucher avail but when I had the voucher in my hand, I concentrated mainly on P6 yesterday and used it already 😢
            Why can't the mgmt give 2 vouchers for use at Popular ? The other 3 coupons can't be used to buy assessment books.

Didn't get any assessment books for P1...better try to finish up the pile I have. As for P2 Chinese, I will get end of this year.
            Oh yes, there is a Popular Expo sale...Hall 6A 26th May whole day for Popular cardmembers. 27 – 30 May 2011: 10am to 10pm (open to public)

sleepy

pixiedust:

I second comprehension by Greenleaf Publication, 青叶.

Champion, thanks for being forthcoming in your sharings and posting up the images for us. Much appreciated.

Hi pxiedust,
              My pleasure! :celebrate: I am learning too from all the parents who come forward to share their views about assessment books. :grphug: At least when we step into Popular Bookstore, we know which are the ones to zoom to and save the hassle of looking for all 😉 .....

Ok, for CL Comprehension by Greenleaf Publication, so far can only find these 4 from Popular on-line webpage:- http://i56.tinypic.com/i51wrp.jpg\"> http://i56.tinypic.com/infqds.jpg\"> http://i51.tinypic.com/2505cpc.jpg\"> http://i55.tinypic.com/10ogni8.jpg\">

Which is the recommended one?

I've the p3 book on bottom right. Seems more like p2 standard

Champion

So far, I am only using the following and like it because there are detailed answer at the back that explained why the answer is so and so & why it must be answer in such and such a way 😉 (Hope I am not confusing with my \"broken\" English :laugh: ) http://i55.tinypic.com/9lj11k.jpg\">

teh_oh

Brenda10:

The following, according to the publisher can be used for P3 - P6 so I guess it can be quite a good investment 😉

http://i54.tinypic.com/1036fpw.jpg\">
                  http://sapgrp.com/shop/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=9789812743800

Hi Champion

You're really 神通广大. Yes I have this book and it's really useful.

Hi Brenda10,
                  Any idea if the above is similar to http://www.victoria.com.sg/index.php/2010-12-15-08-11-20/68 ?
                  Not sure which to get, or should I get both?

• Y Offline
                    Yong HL

Oh yes, there is a Popular Expo sale...Hall 6A 26th May whole day for Popular cardmembers. 27 – 30 May 2011: 10am to 10pm (open to public)

Any idea will this be a bigger scale than the one in March?

Yong HL:

Any idea will this be a bigger scale than the one in March?

Usually March/June/Sep (if any) will not be as big scale as year end BookFest (Suntec). This will be similar to March...Hall 6A is just half hall.
                      Not very keen bcos I can expect the crowd and rather far.

Hi Champion,

Thanks for recommending that CL book.
                        Will check it out when I go to Popular again...although I've already used up that voucher.
                        Those proverbs you mentioned inside are useful :snuggles:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 51

leanrnlahL
                        leanrnlah