Chinese Assessment Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    504 Posts 63 Posters 309.5k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

End of SA1 papers lioa so have time to surf the webpage to look for new \"lobang\" - Assessment Books :laugh: :laugh:

Somehow now prefer those assessment books published by Singapore Asia Publishers - 新亚出版社 especially CL assessment books by 吴立珺. Thinking to get the followings:
      http://i53.tinypic.com/v6i7iu.jpg\"> http://i51.tinypic.com/mj0eo6.jpg\">
      Hello All,
      Just an update of my findings yesterday when I was at Popular :imcool: ....Just before I move on, just wanna clarify that all that I posted or written regarding Chinese Assessment / Guide Books in this forum is merely my own opinions :xedfingers: ...I have in no where related to the publisher/author or Popular Bookstore nor any other bookstores 🆒

Ok, the 1st book = 小三华文课文强化复习 - I flip thru the pages - NOt impressive! The papers are very thin and yellowish :roll: ..Looking into the content, not very close to what my DD1's SA1 tested contents. I look at the questions are quite straightforward; not very challenging though.

For the 2nd book, I can't comment yet because it is temporarily out-of-stock so I shall wait for it before I post my comments.

TO reinstate - the above notes are my own opinions for sharing with parents here & I hope I am in no way disrupt your decision in purchasing 😉

Brenda10

Brenda,

guess I will shelf this book till maybe next year if they have re-print or I will have to get myself a magnifying glass together with this original version 😓 .....

Hi Champion

No problem. Hope the publiser saw your comments and re-print with the bigger font in the future lah. :celebrate:

Brenda10

Hi Brenda,
          I woke up at 1am with a panic attack. Son told me his Science has 72% and that is the highest mark. Although I don't know his class average, I am just worried how to bring up his overall. What level of assessment should I use to improve his Eng...P5 or P6. Fortunately, there is 1 1/2 years more b4 PSLE but I am at a loss :imdrowning: Can you kindly advise ? Thanks.
          Hi Janet

Sorry to hear that and hope you can be more relax as there is still more than one year to go.

Look like your ds is doing well for the Science under your coaching and I'm sure he will be improving further since this is just the begining of the preparation.

Will PM you later as now I'm at friend's house.

HI Champion,

I bought that book you mentioned.

Hi Janet, :hi5:
            Very much that I want to buy and read that book but hor the font really very tiny and the book very small that I don't have much interest reading it :siam: :laugh: ....

Guess age is catching up - I prefer A4 size books and those that fonts are bigger :lol: ....The Ultimate Science Guide - I still can manage although some might feel it is the fonts not big enough and the \"greenish\" wordings 😉

Yes, font should have been larger...quite a strain having to read it and there are no hanyu pinyin nor English translation...sorry yours truly here can be quite 'eat potato' where books are concerned :razz:

• Q Offline
              QuiteKSMum

The following, according to the publisher can be used for P3 - P6 so I guess it can be quite a good investment 😉
              http://i54.tinypic.com/1036fpw.jpg\">
              http://sapgrp.com/shop/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=9789812743800
              Hi Mummies,

Just my own opinion ... son, in Sec 1 HMT, is using this bk as a guidebk. Personally we found it useful esp for the 惯用语,谚语,歇后语,俗语 & 四字语 ( wh some might mistaken for 成语). These cannot be found that readily in the mkt.

To me, if yr child is in upper pri with strong lang foundation, this is a gd bk to have. For the others, think we will have to go thru ourselves to select those phrases wh we think our kids could use. Just my own 2 cts ...

For those interested, as another forummer has posted, it can be found under the Sec Sch Guidebk section of Popular.

• Lynn2L Offline
                Lynn2

Hello QuiteKSMum,

Thanks for sharing.Just got this book and found it useful for my reference.

Cheers,
                Lynn2

The following, according to the publisher can be used for P3 - P6 so I guess it can be quite a good investment 😉
                http://i54.tinypic.com/1036fpw.jpg\">
                http://sapgrp.com/shop/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=9789812743800[/quote]
                Hi Mummies,

Just my own opinion ... son, in Sec 1 HMT, is using this bk as a guidebk. Personally we found it useful esp for the 惯用语,谚语,歇后语,俗语 & 四字语 ( wh some might mistaken for 成语). These cannot be found that readily in the mkt.

To me, if yr child is in upper pri with strong lang foundation, this is a gd bk to have. For the others, think we will have to go thru ourselves to select those phrases wh we think our kids could use. Just my own 2 cts ...

For those interested, as another forummer has posted, it can be found under the Sec Sch Guidebk section of Popular.
                :celebrate:[/quote]

Brenda10

QuiteKSMum:

Hi Mummies,

Hi QuiteKSMum

Thank you for sharing.

I bought this book last year at Popular and I guess someone must be wrongly put together with primary school guide book.

Champion

Brenda10:
                    QuiteKSMum:

Hi Mummies,

Hi QuiteKSMum

Thank you for sharing.

I bought this book last year at Popular and I guess someone must be wrongly put together with primary school guide book.

Hi QuiteKSMum,
                    Thanks for your sharing! :grphug: :celebrate:

Hi Brenda,
                    Yea, when I surf the webpage it also states that it can be used for P3-P6 and in Popular Bookstore, it is placed under the \"Primary School Guide\" shelf :skeptical: :?

• Q Offline
                      QuiteKSMum

No worries, Brenda10 & Champion … We are all just sharing …

pixiedust

I too went for my Popular shopping today ! :imcool:

There is only one tattered copy of the 新亚 book left and the font is not only small but the print is very light. I had to dig out my 老花眼镜 to read it :oops:

Final decision, I bought the 裴蕾 - 俗语 book instead. Font size is better and there are sample sentences and paragraphs. Thanks to QuiteKSMum for bring my attention to this series of publications.

Don't you all think we should buy Popular's shares ? :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 51

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog