All About Active Community Leaders
timtim:
Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!!
Totally agreed. Every week there will be bound to have sms coming in.
The enthusiasm of joining community works has now became... \"Oh no.. not another event/meeting again\"
Something must be wrong with the system -
[quote]Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!![/quote][/quote]
Agreed.. sometimes I got this feeling - \"Volunteer\" or \"Free Labourer\"? -
daddy2007:
Sooner or later, those who joined with much enthusiasm will eventually withdraw from the RC and new observer may also find it difficult to continue volunteering as the volunteering job scope is really too wide.. eg. door-to-door selling event tickets, hanging national day flags before National Day within the neighbourhood and tearing down the flags after National Day..who are willing to do all these?timtim:
Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!!
The enthusiasm of joining community works has now became... \"Oh no.. not another event/meeting again\"
New Kiasu Parent:
Sooner or later, those who joined with much enthusiasm will eventually withdraw from the RC and new observer may also find it difficult to continue volunteering as the volunteering job scope is really too wide.. eg. door-to-door selling event tickets, hanging national day flags before National Day within the neighbourhood and tearing down the flags after National Day..who are willing to do all these?[/quote]This is all the doing of PA. That's why I am getting more and more....sigh, dunno what to say. Over the past few years, they have been making the criteria to achieve \"stars\" ever more challenging and demanding, keep adding like we are volunteering 24x7. Now they also formulated the Youth Chapter (ended up RC needs to recruit xxx number of youths etc) and whatever crab....really give up liao.daddy2007:
[quote=\"timtim\"]Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!!
And I am :stupid: the way they do things. No head no tail, just throw to you and expect things to happen on its own. Information sent to you is also selective. I don't even know there is an event going on sometimes.
RC is the poor worker ant of PA :skeptical: -
Hey....I'm new here.
Me too....find dat too much time committed to RC and less time for my family..sigh..My kid due for P1 Registration this year too and so far not received any info. from PA or my Chairman. Wat to do? Wait? :?: -
My chairman finally replied me, the application will be out June 2011.

Super KS:

That's like an open secret right?
So when getting the P2B letter?
Then after that can quit liao...
:siam: -
hehehe..cos me no hidden agenda mah.... :lol:
Super KS:

That's like an open secret right?
So when getting the P2B letter?
Then after that can quit liao...
well, so far no intention to quit cos RC work maybe tiring but sometimes quite fun working with fellow members. Quit also pai-seh leh.. -
Cannot quit so fast when your child obtained the P1 recommendation letter. Slowly exit in 1-3 years at least ęÆč¾å„½ēć :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.