All About Active Community Leaders

3.3k Posts 266 Posters 1.2m Views 1 Watching
      New Kiasu Parent

daddy2007:
      timtim:

Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!!

Totally agreed. Every week there will be bound to have sms coming in.

The enthusiasm of joining community works has now became... \"Oh no.. not another event/meeting again\"

Something must be wrong with the system

Sooner or later, those who joined with much enthusiasm will eventually withdraw from the RC and new observer may also find it difficult to continue volunteering as the volunteering job scope is really too wide.. eg. door-to-door selling event tickets, hanging national day flags before National Day within the neighbourhood and tearing down the flags after National Day..who are willing to do all these?

timtim

New Kiasu Parent:
        daddy2007:

[quote=\"timtim\"]Ya boy, the sms come in like we are full-time paid staffs!!

Totally agreed. Every week there will be bound to have sms coming in.

The enthusiasm of joining community works has now became... \"Oh no.. not another event/meeting again\"

Something must be wrong with the system

Sooner or later, those who joined with much enthusiasm will eventually withdraw from the RC and new observer may also find it difficult to continue volunteering as the volunteering job scope is really too wide.. eg. door-to-door selling event tickets, hanging national day flags before National Day within the neighbourhood and tearing down the flags after National Day..who are willing to do all these?[/quote]This is all the doing of PA. That's why I am getting more and more....sigh, dunno what to say. Over the past few years, they have been making the criteria to achieve \"stars\" ever more challenging and demanding, keep adding like we are volunteering 24x7. Now they also formulated the Youth Chapter (ended up RC needs to recruit xxx number of youths etc) and whatever crab....really give up liao.

bluemoon

And I am :stupid: the way they do things. No head no tail, just throw to you and expect things to happen on its own. Information sent to you is also selective. I don't even know there is an event going on sometimes.

RC is the poor worker ant of PA :skeptical:

Super KS

Hey....I'm new here.

Me too....find dat too much time committed to RC and less time for my family..sigh..My kid due for P1 Registration this year too and so far not received any info. from PA or my Chairman. Wat to do? Wait? :?:

Super KS

My chairman finally replied me, the application will be out June 2011. šŸ˜‰

Daddy D

Super KS:

That's like an open secret right?
                So when getting the P2B letter?

Then after that can quit liao... šŸ˜›

Super KS

Daddy 😧
                  Super KS:

That's like an open secret right?
                  So when getting the P2B letter?

Then after that can quit liao... šŸ˜›

hehehe..cos me no hidden agenda mah.... :lol:
                  well, so far no intention to quit cos RC work maybe tiring but sometimes quite fun working with fellow members. Quit also pai-seh leh..

titank

Cannot quit so fast when your child obtained the P1 recommendation letter. Slowly exit in 1-3 years at least ęÆ”č¾ƒå„½ēœ‹ć€‚ :rahrah:

i3mum

Dear all GRLS who are registering their children for P1 this year, the grassrootsconnect portal is now opened for P1 registration. I have logged in and saw the information:

Website- http://app.grassrootsconnect.org.sg/home.asp
                      Please log in with your singpass.

MOE Primary One Registration Priority Scheme under Phase 2B for Grassroots Leaders

IMPORTANT NOTES:
                      1) Only serving members of CCC, CCMC, RC, NC and Councillors of CDC who have served at least one year of continuous grassroots service immediately prior to their applications are eligible to apply for the Scheme.
                      2) The applicant must be a parent of the child to be registered for Primary One education for the year of admission as stated by MOE.
                      3) The applicant must ensure that the address stated in his/her application is his/her residing address and is the same as that in his/her NRIC. In the event that the address in the application is different from that in the NRIC, or if the address is not the residing address, the application will be rejected by MOE.
                      4) GRL applicants will only be eligible for any of the schools in the GRC/SMC where they serve and reside. CDC Councillors will only be eligible for any of the schools in the GRC/SMC where they reside and schools in the GRC/SMC of the Adviser who recommended them for appointment into the CDC. For 2011, the GRCs/SMCs are based on the pre-2011 General Election boundaries.
                      5) Application is subject to the prevailing MOE's Primary One Registration Terms & Conditions and availability of vacancies for Phase 2B.
                      6) The closing date for the application is 15 June 2011

2 Questions:
                      1) For 2011, the GRCs/SMCs are based on the pre-2011 General Election boundaries (Which means the GRLs who are registering for P1 this year will not be affected by the boundary changes right? )

2) Should we wait for Chairman or committee to inform us before we apply online?

timtim

i3mum:
                        Dear all GRLS who are registering their children for P1 this year, the grassrootsconnect portal is now opened for P1 registration. I have logged in and saw the information:

Website- http://app.grassrootsconnect.org.sg/home.asp
                        Please log in with your singpass.

MOE Primary One Registration Priority Scheme under Phase 2B for Grassroots Leaders

2 Questions:
                        1) For 2011, the GRCs/SMCs are based on the pre-2011 General Election boundaries (Which means the GRLs who are registering for P1 this year will not be affected by the boundary changes right? )

2) Should we wait for Chairman or committee to inform us before we apply online?
                        Go ahead and register, no need to wait. Sometimes Chairman also don't know or not in loop on such thing. If you're not eligible, think you won't see the option available anyway.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 104 / 330

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies
                        SkillsFuture course recommendations