[Bishan] Primary Schools

1.5k Posts 231 Posters 595.3k Views 1 Watching
      NYmummy

Thanks meiah!!!

Sorry was busy to check, child sick. 😢

huh... But all your choices like a tad far from you hor??

meiah

Hope your kid is ok now.

No lah, maybe only 3 schs far. The rest are ok. Anyway, dd is in N1 now and is already taking sch bus from tpy to potong pasir and back, so travelling is ok lah. She’s such a great time manager by the way. She’s sleeps on the sch bus for her beauty sleep! Once reach home, then play like mad!!

ariannekuang

Guess what? I just picked up the phone and called Guangyang Primary. The school confirmed coming back in Dec 2011, will operate at Bishan in Jan 2012. Also made appointment to "visit" the school. First time of my life doing this, gosh! I have never imagined myself doing this for my dd.

joyfulsally

So how did you find Guangyang Primary? Personally since my son is there, I find the teachers very warm and friendly. My son loves going to school and is happy. I hope you will like the school too. The new building is on the way up and looking grand. Heard there will be lots of facilities too. 😉

NYmummy

Meiah, your dd sleeps on her way back!! Wont she feel grouchy when bus reaches home and had wake her up to alight? Awesome leh!!

Oh, btw, i passed by Ai Tong the other day, the kids were rowdy! And i was shocked to see them climbing up the slope that was beside the school that was in front of a road!! Nearly fainted! It was so dangerous!

I am now in the mist of visiting schools. Sigh…

Joyful Sally, What are some of the facilities that the new school (gyps) will be having?

meiah

No lah, she auto wakes up when the bus rounds the bend to my block.

Generally, most pupils are alright. Though there are always rowdy ones in any school. Pupils profile these days are way diffferent from our time. My 2 ds goes to CHS. Rowdy? Sure. Fun? Sure too. Kenna stressed? Definitely. 😄

sunflower2005

HELP ! Urgent !

I’m staying Sengkang … had done completed pv at Rivervale and Compassvale sch , My girl due of reg P1 this Jul
                  But last min plan… hb out of job… got to sold off the flat at sengkang move to Bishan MIL house.
                  we had to move in Sep… Im lost now
                  Is it mean I need to register in Sengkang then arrange for transfer after that ? or I can straight P1 registration at Bishan. and My IL house near st 12… which sch is the nearest ?

BigDevil

sunflower2005:
                    Is it mean I need to register in Sengkang then arrange for transfer after that ? or I can straight P1 registration at Bishan. and My IL house near st 12.. which sch is the nearest ?

You can register for Bishan schools but you will be in Phase 2C.

For Bishan St 12, the nearer schools are Kuo Chuan Presbyterian and Guangyang. You should not need to ballot for either school, being within 1km of both. But Guangyang is now operating at AMK St 23, while their Bishan St 12 site is being rebuilt. According to GY website, the new school will be ready next year...hopefully there's no delay.

As for KCPPS, heard that they will be moving away in the near future so that their current school can be upgraded. Not sure when though.

• X Offline
                      xueling

Heard KCPPS will be moving away to AMK St 23, but probably only for upper pri pupils, cos AMK St 23 buildings may not be able to accomodate so many pupils.

sunflower2005

BigDevil and xueling.

Thanks for ur reply…
                        Do u know any CHIJ sch nearby ? which I am a Catholic it is mean i will be register under 2B ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 95 / 148