Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 258.1k Views 1 Watching
      poppy15

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Errrr.... PMS? Void decks? :?

haha.....what are u thinking ?? :cheeky:[/quote] :dancing: :dancing: :evil: :evil:

MummyThreeStreams

pandan:

You mean publish the mother's name ? Sorry, it is not in the newspaper cut out that I read.

But I seriously don't think that as a 19 year-old and a president's scholar he would lie about his background in the paper.

He was thanking his mother in the paper.

No, I never suggested any possibility of him lying. But there are untold information.

And, what is a machine operator? job scope? you can be a machine operator whether you're operating a $10 machine or $100mil equipment isn't it? You can be an Independent business Owner or MLM agent, depending how you like to call it.

machine operator cannot have wealthy or powerful relatives?

A lot of pple read at face value and draw their own assumptions..

As of now, the mother's identity is still an unknown, isn't it?

His mother was named and quoted in this ST article written before he was introduced as a PAP candidate http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_642320.html. It is not the woman identified in the earlier article.

MummyThreeStreams:
          His mother was named and quoted in this ST article written before he was introduced as a PAP candidate http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_642320.html. It is not the woman identified in the earlier article.

Thank you, MummyThreeStreams. That should help quell this rumour.

MummyThreeStreams

Thank you, MummyThreeStreams. That should help quell this rumour.
            Wah, get special mention from da Chief ah... I feel shy now... šŸ˜„

Augmum

Err.......dunno whether this thread will go on and on or not.....
              as chief had changed his mind b4......to close .... then later decide not to close... šŸ¦† :siam:

Aiyoh ....
              U Make Chief Sounds like a Very Neighbouring Country's ....
              Flip-Flop Policy ....
              :laugh: :laugh:

Ooi.......u dun sabo me leh.....
              i was juz pondering over vks2010 saying that \"this thread will go on and on and on\"
              isn't the future is full of uncertainties ?? šŸ˜‰ :roll:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
              it is a 'walk over' already

CKS already declared this thread will go on and on and on

as chief had changed his mind b4......to close .... then later decide not to close... šŸ¦† :siam:[/quote]

Augmum

[quote=\"Augmum\"]
                as chief had changed his mind b4......to close .... then later decide not to close... šŸ¦† :siam:

Aiyoh ....
                Flip-Flop Policy ....

Adoi... too rigid you say I'm inflexible... too much \"listening\" to the ground you say I'm floppy with no backbone... haiz, I can understand how the PAP gahmen feels... :frustrated:[/quote]haha, chief, u're the ruling party here, whatever u say,
                we will kwai kwai listen and follow yr instructions........be it thread open or close ......zip zip :nailbite:
                (so far, i din open my mouth regarding the opening or closing of this thread leh..... šŸ˜‰ )

Way2GO

No, I never suggested any possibility of him lying. But there are untold information.

And, what is a machine operator? job scope? you can be a machine operator whether you're operating a $10 machine or $100mil equipment isn't it? You can be an Independent business Owner or MLM agent, depending how you like to call it.

machine operator cannot have wealthy or powerful relatives?

A lot of pple read at face value and draw their own assumptions..

As of now, the mother's identity is still an unknown, isn't it?
                  2 ends of d spectrum
                  1 born with silver spoon, d other is not;
                  1 in artillery, d other infantry
                  2 ends of d spectrum
                  their paths now converge.

Way2GO

Hmmm, r they coming out of d woodwork for real?

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/ministerial-salaries-social-compact-commercial-contract-132939894.html
                    Author who toed d line now has d courage to speak up?
                    Interesting times we live in.

Funx3

[quote=\"Augmum\"]

Aiyoh ....
                      Flip-Flop Policy ....

Ooi.......u dun sabo me leh.....
                      i was juz pondering over vks2010 saying that \"this thread will go on and on and on\"
                      isn't the future is full of uncertainties ?? šŸ˜‰ :roll: [/quote]Oops, Sorry Sista ....
                      No Sabo, No Sabo ....

Just Doing Some Sapu .... Sapu ....
                      *Brandishing Broom Around *
                      Cough .... Cough ....

limlim

MummyThreeStreams:

fair enough.. at this point, the earlier article lacks credibility.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 115 / 133