Secondary School Open House 2011
Brenda10:
hi-five :hi5:
Hi augmumAugmum:
oh brenda......glad that u went there yesterday....
ya, 亲切 and 温馨 feeling was what precisely we had gotten when we visited DHS few yrs back :celebrate:
the attendence of the openhouse was the deciding factor for my gal.
oh....DHS does sell their students' compo bks to the public.....i din know that......
Yes. We feel very comfortable :celebrate: and not 盛气凌人.
The compo books are very high standard and I hope to learn from them lah.
ya, comfortable is the key word,
the child herself must have the comfortable and belonging sense,
the very first impression of the school......
no point forcing them to go to another school which they dun feel good,
even when there are times when parents thinks that other schools are of more elite.
oh yes.....their chinese model essays are indeed of high std .
when she first brought it home, i was kinda :shock: to read some of them.
but their grading is very strict......
heard fr her chinese teacher (last yr) that none of the these essay published had gotten a A+ for the grading
that means not more than 56/70 ........ :slapshead: :faint:
Hi augmum,hi-five :hi5:
ya, comfortable is the key word,
the child herself must have the comfortable and belonging sense,
the very first impression of the school......
no point forcing them to go to another school which they dun feel good,
even when there are times when parents thinks that other schools are of more elite.
oh yes.....their chinese model essays are indeed of high std .
when she first brought it home, i was kinda :shock: to read some of them.
but their grading is very strict......
heard fr her chinese teacher (last yr) that none of the these essay published had gotten a A+ for the grading
that means not more than 56/70 ........ :slapshead: :faint:
I also agree that comfortable is the key word and import is dd must looking forward to go to whichever school she has chosen.
Yes, the book is really high standard and luckly i didn't 错过! They combine the essays produced from Year 1 up to Year 6. I have to standby the Electronic Dictionary as many words I also never seen or learn before lah. :salute: :lol: -
Brenda10:
haha....true......need a standy dictionary.
Hi augmum,
I also agree that comfortable is the key word and import is dd must looking forward to go to whichever school she has chosen.
Yes, the book is really high standard and luckly i didn't 错过! They combine the essays produced from Year 1 up to Year 6. I have to standby the Electronic Dictionary as many words I also never seen or learn before lah. :salute: :lol:
(yr chinese std is higher than me, if u need, i def will need one) -
Wow, like that for kids with 半桶水Chinese (like my DS), go into DHS how to cope? :nailbite: Maybe should not consider SAP school then....but I like SAP school culture lei! :slapshead:
haha....true......need a standy dictionary.Brenda10:
Hi augmum,
Yes, the book is really high standard and luckly i didn't 错过! They combine the essays produced from Year 1 up to Year 6. I have to standby the Electronic Dictionary as many words I also never seen or learn before lah. :salute: :lol:
(yr chinese std is higher than me, if u need, i def will need one) -
Sounds like must get a copy of the DHS compo book.
Is it for sale to public ? How to get a copy ?
Mum1113:
Brenda, see.....you just missed a business opportunity! :yikes: :shock: Should have bought extra copies at DHS open house and sell at a slight premium to KS parents here! :laugh: :rotflmao: Should know that any books recommended here will fly off shelf like hotcakes! :rahrah:
So, anyone out there have lobang to help me get a copy? :oops: -
Maybe ask Augmum?
Pen88n:
Wow, like that for kids with 半桶水Chinese (like my DS), go into DHS how to cope? :nailbite: Maybe should not consider SAP school then....but I like SAP school culture lei! :slapshead:[/quote]半桶水 must fill up lorr......cannot juz ignore and leave it as 半桶水
haha....true......need a standy dictionary.Augmum:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]
Hi augmum,
(yr chinese std is higher than me, if u need, i def will need one)
frankly, their HCL is tough ......but alot of them still survive.....
Mum1113:
No.....it's not.
that's y i was kinda of surprise when brenda said that she bot them at their openhouse.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.