Letter to Heng Swee Keat
Edureach:
I think when I was young, I made a wrong move. I was thinking of going to study in NIE to become a teacher then, but my bf (husband now) objected strongly to it, saying that study so hard in EEE, then become teacher and earn less. Hmm, if have became a teacher, then do tuition, maybe now earning so much more now. :evil:WCW:
i have a frd open tuition centre till live in bunglow
Not suprising lah! One guy teaching jc physics at Bishan, just one class x 2 hrs once per week can generate 10k. No wonder hard to get good teachers to teach in school over a prolonged period. -
kwokwc:
I think when I was young, I made a wrong move. I was thinking of going to study in NIE to become a teacher then, but my bf (husband now) objected strongly to it, saying that study so hard in EEE, then become teacher and earn less. Hmm, if have became a teacher, then do tuition, maybe now earning so much more now. :evil:[/quote]Edureach:
[quote=\"WCW\"]i have a frd open tuition centre till live in bunglow
Not suprising lah! One guy teaching jc physics at Bishan, just one class x 2 hrs once per week can generate 10k. No wonder hard to get good teachers to teach in school over a prolonged period.
Ha ha! Tip of the day- ask your kids to do well and finish a local uni course science or humanities also boleh, graduate with honours and than join NIE. After teaching in jc for min 5 years, can sign on as private tutor, hourly rate min 70 bucks and as high as 120 bucks. Good money! -
:yikes: 50k... ok now train DS to be tuition teacher, not teacher :lol:[/quote]It took him some time to build up his reputation. He did not earn so much in the begining. Need to slog before he reap the rewards and trust from parents.SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"WCW\"]i have a frd open tuition centre till live in bunglow
That's not surprising. There's this local physics tutor, rather famous, heard reported, his monthly gross income is 50k. -
For jc tutors with min 5 years teaching experience in jcs, earning nett 8K/mth is definately not stressful! Got time to do other things ok.
Edureach:
For jc tutors with min 5 years teaching experience in jcs, earning nett 8K/mth is definately not stressful! Got time to do other things ok.
The tutor that I'm talking about, heard that he was not from JC. He's not NIE trained. -
Edureach:
The tutor that I'm talking about, heard that he was not from JC. He's not NIE trained.
Studied in RI and graduated with first class honours physics NUS and with very good proven track record? -
wapobs:
:mad: aiya...all parents should 'boycott' ALL tuition ctr. NO TUITION CTR..MOE can recruits more teachers from this centres.. :rotflmao: no more excuses from school teachers :rotflmao:spacehubble:
Well said. Yes, 100% correct. I have two daughters now studying at P2 and P4. I am the one teaching her at home. Teacher told me she must go to Tuition for expensive $$$ Phrase and vocabulary for her English composition to get marks. Teacher told me that her composition was too simple like lower primary so couldn’t raise the mark on that. Now $$$ sign, go to tuition and pay for each mark in language. Hope MOE will listen and change our education system. My child having so much pressure that she spends most of her time with study, she always says daddy, am I doing well? Am I capable to get good marks at PSLE? Will I be able to go to good Sec school? I couldn’t answer.
come to my tuition centre la! as long as you got money can liao! :evil: -
Edureach:
jc teacher gd life coz no parents to stress them
Yeah! The best of the cohort is here and all are supposed to be independent and responsible. Absence or sleeping in lectures is students' loss just like uni. -
:evil: aiya..just pay the teachers according to their papers qualifications. :salute:AC:
:mad: aiya...all parents should 'boycott' ALL tuition ctr. NO TUITION CTR..MOE can recruits more teachers from this centres.. :rotflmao: no more excuses from school teachers :rotflmao:
then MOE will be broke as need a huge sum of money to \"buy\" teachers over -
AC:
aiya, why you lidat? must follow MOE way ma....
:mad: aiya...all parents should 'boycott' ALL tuition ctr. NO TUITION CTR..MOE can recruits more teachers from this centres.. :rotflmao: no more excuses from school teachers :rotflmao:
Teach Less in school Learn More in tuition centre :evil: :evil: :evil:
and don't forget hor, exam paper will be more and more jialat. you not scared meh? huh? :evil: :evil: :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.