Missing stationeries
yjj:
My DD goes to a co-ed school and all the girls in her class had pink bags! That's what I saw on the first day. The keychain I attached to her bag loop has her name in very big letters and I think it helps that her name is unique.Especially since DD is in a girls school and 95% of all the kids carry a PINK school bag, and 50% of those bought the same model in the school store when it was on discount.
I dont like to add other stuff like key chain/ dolls as they add to the weight of the already heavy bags. -
Can't name the special petty cash box as donation box. Cos ds is too kind hearted, said \"let's DONATE to ah gong (grandpa-already left us), even i dun have anything missing, just put 10cent/20cent to the donation box and DONATE to ah gong\"For every pencil lost, put 10 cents
in special petty cash box. Make it
ala donation box! Ahahaa! :lol:
I changed the petty cash box as \"PUNISHMENT BANK\"(not only for missing item, but also applies for unfulfil duty) cos he has 1 PIGGY BANK for his saving. Earlier on we had a count for his saving and i showed him his PUNISHMENT BANK, and asked him
\"is it a big amount here?\"
He answered \"not at all\" :x
\"If u dun miss out any thing or fulfill your duties, these will be yours\"
He looked at me and gave me a silly smile
Let's forward to term 3 and see any result then.. -
For every pencil lost, put 10 cents
in special petty cash box. Make it
ala donation box! Ahahaa! :lol:Luvkid:
Heyhey, so to boost his \"PUNISHMENT BANK\", does DS add to it?For Can't name the special petty cash box as donation box. Cos ds is too kind hearted, said \"let's DONATE to ah gong (grandpa-already left us), even i dun have anything missing, just put 10cent/20cent to the donation box and DONATE to ah gong\"
I changed the petty cash box as \"PUNISHMENT BANK\"(not only for missing item, but also applies for unfulfil duty) cos he has 1 PIGGY BANK for his saving. Earlier on we had a count for his saving and i showed him his PUNISHMENT BANK, and asked him
\"is it a big amount here?\"
He answered \"not at all\" :x
\"If u dun miss out any thing or fulfill your duties, these will be yours\"
He looked at me and gave me a silly smile
Let's forward to term 3 and see any result then..
We've set up a Mummy's Stationeer...has normal stationery, and some fancy ones (like coloured pens etc). If DD loses any stationery item, she's to buy the replacement from her own pocket.
So far, so good. I'm happy with it since I need to stock up on spares anyway, no skin off my back. -
Andaiz:
Err...... things still go wrong...... This evening, ds came back with \"unfulfil duty\"-TO SOAK HIS SOCKS. :nunchuk: I showed him the bucket where he placed his socks and asked \"What's this?\"Heyhey, so to boost his \"PUNISHMENT BANK\", does DS add to it?
We've set up a Mummy's Stationeer...has normal stationery, and some fancy ones (like coloured pens etc). If DD loses any stationery item, she's to buy the replacement from her own pocket.
So far, so good. I'm happy with it since I need to stock up on spares anyway, no skin off my back.
He answered,\"Opps, minus 10 cts from my pocket money lor....\"
I said,\" If u remember to do so, do i have to do this???\" :x
He replied,\" no lah....... :wrongmove:
So now, what is it???!! -
Luvkid:
I actually have reservations of making such a direct link between $$$ and reward/ punishment for behavior/ responsibility.
Err...... things still go wrong...... This evening, ds came back with \"unfulfil duty\"-TO SOAK HIS SOCKS. :nunchuk: I showed him the bucket where he placed his socks and asked \"What's this?\"Andaiz:
Heyhey, so to boost his \"PUNISHMENT BANK\", does DS add to it?
So far, so good. I'm happy with it since I need to stock up on spares anyway, no skin off my back.
He answered,\"Opps, minus 10 cts from my pocket money lor....\"
I said,\" If u remember to do so, do i have to do this???\" :x
He replied,\" no lah....... :wrongmove:
So now, what is it???!!
What's going to happen when it comes to a point where they say, take the $$$ lor, i still have alot!
Perhaps it is better to link non-performance of tasks to non-monetary punishments such as less TV/ play, time or additional housework for a week instead.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.