2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
mummy of 3:
I just checked inbox, no email from school. Should I call up the school?
I received an email from the school that my DD1 is eligible in P2B and need our particle now. Just send an email to the school in this morning, do not know got received anot. Kan cheong from now. :nailbite:hot:
How does school know that we are PV of that school?
On the day of registration, what to produce to school
to verify that we are PV? So far, we have not received
anything from school. -
I received a letter from school somewhere in Jan 2011. Letter said we are in P2B. Cant remember much of the details. Is that the one? If yes, den chiam liao... I think I have misplaced it.. OMG!!! :gloomy:
PVs should be very clear if they qualify (ie just have to hit that number of hours required by school). You can call up the school to ask when they will send you the letter. Mine was received very early...so early until I was puzzled if this is that precious letter (before MOE even announced the registration dates).hot:
How does school know that we are PV of that school?
On the day of registration, what to produce to school
to verify that we are PV? So far, we have not received
anything from school.
It is unlike those for church/clan membership where they may restrict the number of letters they issue. Once parents fulfil their side of the bargain, they should have every right to register their child during P2B. -
hot:
I received a letter from school somewhere in Jan 2011. Letter said we are in P2B. Cant remember much of the details. Is that the one? If yes, den chiam liao... I think I have misplaced it.. OMG!!! :gloomy:
Don't panic. Quick go treasure hunting!!
If still cannot find, go back to the school and ask them for a copy. I'm sure they will help. -
Hi there,
Are we suppose to receive the letter from the school? I dun recall receive anything from the school for registering for Phase 2B. -
Schools will maintain their list for the qualified PVs. Those who lost their address - I suggest to contact the school to either re-print or something.
I recall that my name was on a list of qualified PVs the school kept - recall faintly that I kp to see how many qualified in that year. This is used for verifying…so the letter may not be that important. In any case, I know where they keep MY file (where we submit the hours we clocked). -
RRMummy:
Never never would it cross my mind that that is the precious simple letter which I have been waiting for.. I think I going :siao: lo.hot:
Don't panic. Quick go treasure hunting!!
If still cannot find, go back to the school and ask them for a copy. I'm sure they will help.
Ya.. will need to turn my house upside down tonite plus every other nites till I see 'U'
hot:
hee, when I saw my letter, I wasn't sure if that is that treasured thing. But don't get so hot lah...call the school and ask if you have to bring it - then start to panic if they say yes. (methink nonid becos they will still check against their masterlist).
Never never would it cross my mind that that is the precious simple letter which I have been waiting for.. I think I going :siao: lo.
Ya.. will need to turn my house upside down tonite plus every other nites till I see 'U'
hi all,im in dilemna now. im under phrase 2b, live within 1km of HIPS and CHIJ Nativity. Personally i prefer CHIJ TPY than the above. Shld i just give it try? i know for sure there will be balloting for CHIJ TPY. If i don get a plc at CHIJ TPY, i can try HIPS at phrase 2c but think most likely hv to ballot too...:(
hot:
Never never would it cross my mind that that is the precious simple letter which I have been waiting for.. I think I going :siao: lo.RRMummy:
[quote=\"hot\"]I received a letter from school somewhere in Jan 2011. Letter said we are in P2B. Cant remember much of the details. Is that the one? If yes, den chiam liao... I think I have misplaced it.. OMG!!! :gloomy:
If still cannot find, go back to the school and ask them for a copy. I'm sure they will help.
[/quote]That LETTER is very precious...but don't panic or you won't be able to think straight. If really can't find, call the school for another copy.
Oh dear, is this a standard practise across all schools? I really did not receive any letter although the school acknowledged receipt of my timesheet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.