Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

tigger88:
      micollh:

tigger88, dun splash cold water to me le..k k i better control control.. usually i wont buy tt much in a week maybe not enough sleep lately.. brain not functioning

or maybe you got a big fat bonus? kekeke :laugh:

good spot tigger88 :evil:

micollh

tigger88:
        micollh:

tigger88, dun splash cold water to me le..k k i better control control.. usually i wont buy tt much in a week maybe not enough sleep lately.. brain not functioning

or maybe you got a big fat bonus? kekeke :laugh:

bonus already spent in paying house liao.. bo liao.. haaaa.. now looking forward to next year bonus..

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

i have already done my pre-bonus spending :rotflmao:

bonus coming in this month, need to pay back back dated bills

micollh

how come bonus is mid year ? mine is once a year nia.. urs twice? wooo

tigger88

wow, bonus come in time during GSS!!!

MintyMin

juz bak frm lunch with kiddos n some shopping at Watsons n Daiso… heehee

MintyMin

tigger88:

wow, that's early! My kids usually wake up at that time. So by the time they reach cc, almost 9am. On sat, their cc dun have many kids so I dun think they will want to go there. They rather stay home to watch TV. :lol:

My 2 DD wakes at 7.15 - 7.30am... used to be 7am before (before I screamed) :nosebleed:

and they don't mind going to CC coz they can play at the playground / be as noisy while at home, they have to follow ground rules
                  so meaning we will need to create this acct when they enter P1 :?
                  again so meaning the teachers will ask us to fill in forms & such to open this acct :?

is this the so call edu save acct? no right? its 2 separate accts rite? :imdrowning: :imdrowning: :?: :?: :?:
                  CDA account is different from Edusave. CDA is meant for usage till your child is 6 years. Edusave is meant from 7 years (calendar) onwards . My mum didn't have to do anything, the Edusave was kind of automatically done by MOE. Used to use it for my ECA (CCA).

1.How can my child make use of the money in his Edusave account?

Your child can make withdrawals from his Edusave account to pay for:

■enrichment programmes organised by his school
                  ■2nd-tier miscellaneous fees in government or government-aided schools.
                  ■independent school fees in excess of school and standard miscellaneous fees in government schools;
                  ■SPED school fees in excess of the school and standard miscellaneous fees in government primary schools
                  ■additional miscellaneous fees for autonomous schools and integrated programme schools;
                  ■approved fees in junior colleges, centralised institute and pre-university courses;

To add on:

The usused balance in your child's CDA will be transferred to his or her Post-Secondary Education Account (PSEA) in the year your child turns 7 years of age. You may continue to contribute to the PSEA until your child turns 18 years of age and receive the Government's matching contributions subject to the combined CDA/PSEA matching contribution cap of up to $6,000 each for the first and second child, $12,000 each for the third and fourth child and $18,000 each for the fifth and subsequent child. The funds in the PSEA can be used to pay fees for post-secondary education in Singapore for your child and his or her siblings. The PSEA is under the purview of the Ministry of Education (MOE). More information on the PSEA can be found at MOE's website at: http://www.moe.gov.sg.

For children born from 2001-2007, the trustees will receive an option at their official address (as maintained by the Ministry of Home Affairs) in November in the year the child turns 6 years of age to choose to transfer the CDA balance into the PSEA or to withdraw the amount in cash.

Disclaimer: All the contents of the following Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) are provided for general information only. Please do call the Baby Bonus Branch, MCYS (Hotline: 1800-253 7707) if you require clarification for your individual case. You may also refer to the Child Development Co-Savings Act and the Child Development Co-Savings Regulations for full details of the Baby Bonus Scheme.

MintyMin

micollh:

side track abit, for mummies here who hv either DS or DD born in 2005,

hv u all received any letter from MCYS to open a CDA for the gahment to bank in $$ (CDC - child development credit) but becos they will be entering P1 soon, so again hv to close acct by end of this yr?

u can choose either OCBC or SCB...

like to know what docs to provide to open this acct.

my DD 2007 no CDA. co we have to wait for MCYS letter by end of this june to open one in OCBC or SC. i have confirmed this with MCYS . for those born after 2008 surely will have CDA for matching liao.

micollh, my DD1 also 2007, have CDA acct leh.. :scratchhead:

• KissguramiK Offline
                      Kissgurami

micollh:

how come bonus is mid year ? mine is once a year nia.. urs twice? wooo

My yearly bonus comes in June and only 1 bonus!! no AWS hiaz..
                      tigger88:
                      true! not sure if it is a good or bad thing :-p!!

tigger88

tigger88:

true! not sure if it is a good or bad thing :-p!!

Good lah...at least got some spare cash to spend. :dancing:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 92 / 494