Club FTWM
micollh:
micollh, my DD1 also 2007, have CDA acct leh.. :scratchhead:
my DD 2007 no CDA. co we have to wait for MCYS letter by end of this june to open one in OCBC or SC. i have confirmed this with MCYS . for those born after 2008 surely will have CDA for matching liao.poppy15:
side track abit, for mummies here who hv either DS or DD born in 2005,
hv u all received any letter from MCYS to open a CDA for the gahment to bank in $$ (CDC - child development credit) but becos they will be entering P1 soon, so again hv to close acct by end of this yr?
u can choose either OCBC or SCB...
like to know what docs to provide to open this acct. -
micollh:
My yearly bonus comes in June and only 1 bonus!! no AWS hiaz..
how come bonus is mid year ? mine is once a year nia.. urs twice? woooKissgurami:
i have already done my pre-bonus spending :rotflmao:
bonus coming in this month, need to pay back back dated billstigger88:
true! not sure if it is a good or bad thing :-p!!wow, bonus come in time during GSS!!!
Good lah...at least got some spare cash to spend. :dancing:
true! not sure if it is a good or bad thing :-p!!tigger88:
wow, bonus come in time during GSS!!!
tigger88:
Good lah...at least got some spare cash to spend. :dancing:[/quote]Yep! Having additional cash is aws a GOOD ting, nvr a BAD ting.. :boogie:
true! not sure if it is a good or bad thing :-p!!Kissgurami:
[quote=\"tigger88\"]wow, bonus come in time during GSS!!! -
how come ? cos my frens and col all with 2007 child no CDA cos no baby bonus just 3k cash which they deposited to our chosen bank account. no cash matching.
only my DS 2010 then have CDA wor… -
micollh:
hmm... :scratchhead: not sure leh.. coz i did receive the letter frm MCYS indicating that the 300 is going to be deposited into her CDA acct leh..how come ? cos my frens and col all with 2007 child no CDA cos no baby bonus just 3k cash which they deposited to our chosen bank account. no cash matching.
only my DS 2010 then have CDA wor.. -
micholh and celtricia,
"If your child is born before 17 August 2008, he or she will enjoy the Government matching contributions in the CDA if he or she is your second to fourth child."
$300 is given to everyone with a child, would you still need to set up a CDA or you receive the letter that it has been successfully deposited?
I received 2 letters, 1 to say it will be deposited. the other which says already deposited to XXX account -
celtricia:
u mean the recent one.. yes, u have to create one CDA account for her.
hmm... :scratchhead: not sure leh.. coz i did receive the letter frm MCYS indicating that the 300 is going to be deposited into her CDA acct leh.. -
ohh.. cos DD is my first. and i will get $400 for this June bonus cos my DS already got the $400 in his CDAmicholh and celtricia,
\"If your child is born before 17 August 2008, he or she will enjoy the Government matching contributions in the CDA if he or she is your second to fourth child.\" -
weekends, any outings or plans ? birdpark got 30% for kid’s admission.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.