RECOMMENDATION for Community Support Award
My 1st recommendation for community support award goes to tianzhu.
I don't think i need to spell the support that he does for all of us.
Nuff said.
Besides there are too many threads he supported.
(But if need be.. i will do as per procedure. :salute:)
Btw, tianzhu if you're reading this...
I love the side notes that you did on this working..
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=448844#p448844 -
Ehhh :scratchhead: :? I thought Tianzhu has already been recognized for his efforts?My 1st recommendation for community support award goes to tianzhu.
I don't think i need to spell the support that he does for all of us.
Nuff said.
Besides there are too many threads he supported.
(But if need be.. i will do as per procedure. :salute:)
Btw, tianzhu if you're reading this...
I love the side notes that you did on this working..
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=448844#p448844
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=23103&start=20 -
Sorlie.. 1st time post here. Dunno who oredi got who hasn't. :oops:
Aniwae, mebbe can add on to the citations? -
RRMummy:
Chief, I also would like to recommend Chenonceau for her initiation and contributions for the Petition for the Review of Singapore Education System.
She speaks for many and even though she and her child will not get tp benefit should there be any changes in the future, she has painstakingly taken the time to do the necessary. I feel that her other sharings in various topics serves as a good warning and wake up call to many parents. I at least have a clearer idea of the scariness of P5 Maths..
I hope you and others agree to acknowledge her contributions too.
Thanks!!
i support
Chenonceau has my support too. I'm one of those who benefitted greatly from her sharing and advice, both on the forum and privately. -
To Chenonceau! :celebrate:
To her blatant in-your-face &
tongue-in-cheek advices!
I loike!
:rahrah: I oso SUPPORT! :rahrah: -
Would like to recommend some people for this award, but jot down first. if got supporter, then write in details, can?

For active participation in Science-related Thread
1. Tianzhu (again! but this time is science....don't stingy la...must recognise twice leh. :D)
2. atutor2001
3. Niedino -
Erm, how about mummies like Janet_lee88, Champion and many others who gave reviews and recommendations on assessment books? Their discussions have been very helpful for me as it keeps me updated on the latest additons in Popular Bookstore
. Would their contributions qualify them for the Commnuity Support Award? -
I support the nomination of augmum!Ok Chief,
I would like to nominate
Secondary/IP Schools - Parents' Networking Groups
1. Augmum
Time Frame - August 2010 - Till today
Reason
Augmum is quite helpful in directing user's query after the PSLE result as in which sec/IP school is good for them. She also constantly help people to regarding maters like DSA, CIP and GPA.
Augmum have been sharing her experience on preparing of PSLE like pro and con of using Algebra on attempt to PSLE questions, rational of choosing type of compo. to prevent out of point etc. We also get to know more of the Secondary school matter from her. -
chamonix:
Erm, how about mummies like Janet_lee88, Champion and many others who gave reviews and recommendations on assessment books? Their discussions have been very helpful for me as it keeps me updated on the latest additons in Popular Bookstore
. Would their contributions qualify them for the Commnuity Support Award?
I would think 'yes' and I support the nominations. -
Brenda10:
:thankyou: brenda10 for yr support.
I support the nomination of augmum!
Augmum have been sharing her experience on preparing of PSLE like pro and con of using Algebra on attempt to PSLE questions, rational of choosing type of compo. to prevent out of point etc. We also get to know more of the Secondary school matter from her.
am glad to hear that these postings of mine are of help.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.