RECOMMENDATION for Community Support Award

149 Posts 27 Posters 39.4k Views 1 Watching

To Chenonceau! :celebrate:

To her blatant in-your-face &
      tongue-in-cheek advices!
      I loike! šŸ˜‰

:rahrah: I oso SUPPORT! :rahrah:

Would like to recommend some people for this award, but jot down first. if got supporter, then write in details, can? šŸ˜‰

For active participation in Science-related Thread
        1. Tianzhu (again! but this time is science....don't stingy la...must recognise twice leh. :D)
        2. atutor2001
        3. Niedino

metz

Erm, how about mummies like Janet_lee88, Champion and many others who gave reviews and recommendations on assessment books? Their discussions have been very helpful for me as it keeps me updated on the latest additons in Popular Bookstore šŸ‘… . Would their contributions qualify them for the Commnuity Support Award?

Brenda10

Ok Chief,

I would like to nominate

Secondary/IP Schools - Parents' Networking Groups
            1. Augmum

Time Frame - August 2010 - Till today

Reason
            Augmum is quite helpful in directing user's query after the PSLE result as in which sec/IP school is good for them. She also constantly help people to regarding maters like DSA, CIP and GPA.
            I support the nomination of augmum!

Augmum have been sharing her experience on preparing of PSLE like pro and con of using Algebra on attempt to PSLE questions, rational of choosing type of compo. to prevent out of point etc. We also get to know more of the Secondary school matter from her.

chamonix:
              Erm, how about mummies like Janet_lee88, Champion and many others who gave reviews and recommendations on assessment books? Their discussions have been very helpful for me as it keeps me updated on the latest additons in Popular Bookstore šŸ‘… . Would their contributions qualify them for the Commnuity Support Award?

I would think 'yes' and I support the nominations.

Augmum

Brenda10:

I support the nomination of augmum!

Augmum have been sharing her experience on preparing of PSLE like pro and con of using Algebra on attempt to PSLE questions, rational of choosing type of compo. to prevent out of point etc. We also get to know more of the Secondary school matter from her.
                :thankyou: brenda10 for yr support.
                am glad to hear that these postings of mine are of help. šŸ˜„

OK folks... we have created a proper platform for honoring all these great supporters of KiasuParents.com.

Here is a list of http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/csa_list.
                  Anyone who wants to create a citation for another member can do so by clicking on http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/node/add/comsupaward. This link can also be found under your Home page navigation panel under the \"Create Content\" link.

Once the Citation is created, anyone who wishes to support the citation should add COMMENTS to the citation giving their support. We have decided that moving forward, we will need at least 5 supporters for a particular citation (excluding the one that made the citation) before we approve the Community Support Award. This gives a better quorum and support for the nominee. Moving ahead, we will only consider those Citations in that list for approval. Please do not post your Citations to this thread anymore, although you may proceed to use this thread to discuss the citations.

For those nominees who have already earned their Community Support Awards under the old scheme, we have already created and approved their CSAs in the list.

Thank you all for being so proactive in showing your appreciation for the greatest contributors to KiasuParents.com!

Chief, how long will a nominee remain in the list to wait for people to support them? I remember MathIzzzfun has been nominated and supported by 1-2 persons, do we need to keep him in the to-be-commented-supported list until a certain period? Thanks.

RRMummy

buds is class monitor, does not qualify for this award.

šŸ˜„
                      Starting July 2011, ClassMonitors will be given a token appreciation from KiasuParents.com for their efforts in helping to keep the Forums and Portal tidy and vibrant. As such, ClassMonitors will not receive Community Support Awards since it is part of their role. However, as we have not started this scheme, ClassMonitors remain eligible for this award in recognition of their efforts in the past years. That is why it is so important for recommenders to state the period for the recognition.
                      tankee, not true leh if you see the reply above that I got from Chief after double checking wih him. BTW, if you see, other CMs like 25hoursmaid also can get the award.

So buds should still be running. So may I have seconders etc..
                      :boogie:

Chief, how long will a nominee remain in the list to wait for people to support them? I remember MathIzzzfun has been nominated and supported by 1-2 persons, do we need to keep him in the to-be-commented-supported list until a certain period? Thanks.

ksi, can you create a proper citation for MathIzzzfun? I probably missed him in the deluge of posts. If he has already been accepted under the older 2 seconder scheme, then I will approve it immediately after you have put up his citation. Thanks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 15