Kids say the darnest things...
I told to 4 year old daugter that "Trees gives fruits".
She asked me "How? They don’t have hands" -
One more.
DD's fingernail chipped and she was asking Hb why.
DD: Why my fingernail like that?
HB: I think it is bcos you are lacking something. Do you know what is it?
DD: Oreos!
HB: :rotflmao: -
My DS2 of 3years talked to me last night.
DS2: Someone scold me in school.
Me: Your teacher?
DS2: No.
Me: Oh, so is it a boy or a girl?
DS2: A girl.
Me: Did you snatch her toy?
Me: Did you grab her book?
Me: Did you beat her?
Me: Hmm... OK. I think that girl is naughty. It's not your fault.
DS2: I snatch her brother's toy.
Me: :faint: :faint: :faint: -
ZuEn:
:rotflmao: Smart one, dis wan. Able to adapt negative situation to create positive outcome. Got future.One more.
DD's fingernail chipped and she was asking Hb why.
DD: Why my fingernail like that?
HB: I think it is bcos you are lacking something. Do you know what is it?
DD: Oreos!
HB: :rotflmao: -
30plus:
See.. it's not his fault. It's your fault. You didn't ask the right question. :rotflmao:My DS2 of 3years talked to me last night.
DS2: Someone scold me in school.
Me: Your teacher?
Me: Oh, so is it a boy or a girl?
DS2: A girl.
Me: Did you snatch her toy?
Me: Did you grab her book?
Me: Did you beat her?
Me: Hmm... OK. I think that girl is naughty. It's not your fault.
DS2: I snatch her brother's toy.
Me: :faint: :faint: :faint: -
ppnqq:
Adult A asking Adult B what is \"淀粉\" (dian fen) in English and one child answered: \"Electric flour!\". :rotflmao:
Er... if you asked me, I would say electric fan. What on earth is 淀粉 ? -
I think it's starch?ppnqq:
Adult A asking Adult B what is \"淀粉\" (dian fen) in English and one child answered: \"Electric flour!\". :rotflmao:
Er... if you asked me, I would say electric fan. What on earth is 淀粉 ? -
Smurf (asking ds2 who is 3): do you want to learn violin?
Ds2: dun want lah, I'm too young leh.
Smurf: :skeptical: -
smurf:
so clever :rotflmao:Smurf (asking ds2 who is 3): do you want to learn violin?
Ds2: dun want lah, I'm too young leh.
Smurf: :skeptical: -
Clever meh? I think he just want to avoid the topic, coz he only wants to play hard, but if tell him to learn violin? Better not...coz I think it's the violin play him, not him play violin... :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.