All About Church/Clan/Society Membership

1.9k Posts 321 Posters 880.4k Views 1 Watching
      Daddy D

larkspur:
      okay i got a call from huay kuan. the person says to call in on the 14th july starting 9am. If we want to email, we can do that but it will be slower. The staffs at 9am will start calling all the parents whether or not they got the letter . However he advised me not to go down to huay kuan cos there will be one big crowd of angry parents and parents who want to appeal. there will be one big queue of parents and each parent will take up more than half an hour. if you want to call the school, have to call in the late afternoon .the person told me it will take them 2 days to finish calling all the parents on the list on the status.

This is call bad process?
      Really is 自找...
      :faint: :faint: :faint:

larkspur

I guess i better avoid going down to huay kuan. i think i will be too kan cheong to learn my status. i think i better call from my office , at use the redial function. I forsee i will be spending half a day trying to call in.

where is this hokkien huay kuan that issue letter ? in chinatown ? kaypoh …i want to go down take a look at the scenario, see how they isue letters.

it’s not the one at Toa Payoh, right ?

larkspur

no. you know where is Tian Hock temple, near to amoy market but furtherdown the shop houses at tanjong pagar.It is a 8 storey high building belonging to Hokkien huay kuan

larkspur

no. you know where is Tian Hock temple, near to amoy market but furtherdown the shop houses at tanjong pagar.It is a 8 storey high building belongs to Hokkien huay kuan

Fur-ma

Thanks Larkspur for the info. I am still scratching my head as why they can’t just post the results on website. Oh well. No point wasting my grey hairs on that.

Will try to start calling from 9am. Good luck to all applicants.

Thanks, larkspur. Will go down, take a look. At same time, ask how to be a member of HHK besides paying membership fees. I dun need the letter, just need someone to help husband become member.

Fur-ma

Thanks, larkspur. Will go down, take a look. At same time, ask how to be a member of HHK besides paying membership fees. I dun need the letter, just need someone to help husband become member.

I think no escaping the membership fees. You need to get 2 members to support ur hb's application. Info and form can be found at http://www.shhk.com.sg/aboutus/joinus.html

When are you registering your child for P1? If don't need letter now, think better avoid going to shhk on the \"hot\" days of 14 - 16 July 2011. Staff won't be in mood to entertain u 😄

• junemum72J Offline
                      junemum72

I checked the active leader thread and it seems all those that are GRL got their letters. How come they have no quota but clan has 😞

larkspur

just want to find out for a fren. My fren is registering for phrase 2b at tao nan and she like me waiting for huay kuan recommendation letters and she has done volunteers for hours. She was looking at the phrase 1 statistic and feels chance not high leh. She is thinking of registrating phrase 2A2 for her old school which is a good school but far from her house.when the registration for 2A2 ends, she will look at the vacancies after 2A2 and also see if she get the recommendation letter, then she will drop the school register at phrase 2A2. if not she will hold on to the old school and journey takes about half an hour or more.

Her concern now is will huay kuan check out she has registered for 2A2 and thus not give her the recommendation letter?Anyone knows

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 87 / 193

LONGtimeAGOL
                        LONGtimeAGO
                        InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker