Good & Economical Priced Oven for baking..
I’m in love with the design of the Baby Belling Oven. Where can I get it here or in Bangkok? I called Amtek Marketing and they said they are out of stock for now and not bringing in anymore pending some missing tests for local authorities. Thanks!
Dear all,
How about Tefal oven. Is it good and user friendly? Many tks for your feeback. -
For oven I like those with self cleaning feature coz they dun look so dirty when I dun clean immediately after baking/grill.
For mixer, my advise is dun get takada although it's cheap. Last year I bought my first mixer fr carrefour ( takada for less than $20 I think) n got to go back 3 times to exchange. The motor overheat after I using for less than 10 minutes. The last time I go back I exchange for a Philip food processor that also has the mixer function n I feel tat it's better coz it come with cover n can do a lot more stuffs. :celebrate:
Anyone have feedback fr those oven cum microwave 2 in1 machine? I am thinking of changing to those so I can save some table top space

Check out this newly launch Sharp Steamwave oven, it can grill, microwave and steam at the same time!
As an authentic steamer, the Steamwave from Sharp generates pure steam without the aid of microwave energy - thereby preserving all the benefits of steaming!
This is exclusively to Amway Singapore, so you can't get it from outside.
Let me know if you're interested!
Watch a demo video here..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjKzFjDZg1Y -
im also looking for good oven. we are only renting our place and dont have oven. im looking for a quite portable one. hope you can recommend…
mummy2008:
Hi, can i know how much did u buy it for?
Thanks! So far temp is fineANobleNerd:
Perhaps you should just buy an oven thermometer to check if the temperature is ok. Usually ovens are fine, but the temperature might not be accurate.
You can recalibrate the oven's dials with the thermometer too.

I went to Harvey Norman, then I asked the functions :D. Now I understand... :boogie: -
If you’re talking about the oven thermometer, I’m not certain because I bought it some time ago, but it should be about S$10 thereabouts from Phoon Huat.
Eh. Thanks ANobleNerd..
Sorry for not making myself clear.. M asking bout the oven..
celtricia:
Hi, can i know how much did u buy it for?[/quote]Hi,
Thanks! So far temp is finemummy2008:
[quote=\"ANobleNerd\"]Perhaps you should just buy an oven thermometer to check if the temperature is ok. Usually ovens are fine, but the temperature might not be accurate.
You can recalibrate the oven's dials with the thermometer too.

I went to Harvey Norman, then I asked the functions :D. Now I understand... :boogie:
Didn't buy it. Its already there from previous owner, we bought resale hdb :). So not sure about the price -
mummy2008:
Hmm.. Ok.. thanks for responding..
Didn't buy it. Its already there from previous owner, we bought resale hdb :). So not sure about the price
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.