IJJ

JoeeYee:

ds2 one of the 156.... heard from my dd, many of her classmates also have brother/sister registering, nearly half the class....
      To those in later phase, :imsorry:

Bad neighbour, JoeeYee. :spank:

You not good neighbour like janet_lee88 who last yr sacrificed her dd in order to give us another slot to aim for. :rotflmao:

Oh no! By this yardstick...I am the worst. Going to get a place yet leaving it empty for years. :siam:

JoeeYee:

ds2 one of the 156.... heard from my dd, many of her classmates also have brother/sister registering, nearly half the class....
        To those in later phase, :imsorry:

You not good neighbour like janet_lee88 who last yr sacrificed her dd in order to give us another slot to aim for. :rotflmao:

Bro Mark,
        U just won't give up a chance to suan me hor ? :spank:
        I'm not so noble lah...sacrifice. It so happens there is another option...or else I won't be 'good neighbour' either.

for past few years P1 registration - are there a lot of alumni parents under phase 2A1 and 2A2 in Pei Hwa? roughly how many percent ?

I will always remember what the former P said...those parents in Phase 2A1 have passed child-bearing age...besides, there is no alumni for PH. So the mad rush there will come in at P2A2 (for ex-students, those whose older siblings have finished primary education).

Scary

Janet is right. The mad rush is in Phase 2A2. The SAC members are not "young". So won’t expect much change in the figures till Phase 2A2.

Pei Hwa got any open house ?

JoeeYee

Ok, OK.... ds2 done deal liao :salute: but I'll see if ds3 can be sacrified in 2017 and be ship out to RV instead.... will try to talk to DH again... ha ha... 😄

JoeeYee

Pei Hwa got any open house ?

Not that I know of for the public but Glory's K2 students get to tour the school in term4 and also, get to go \"shopping\" in the canteen... 😉

Trapwithin

JoeeYee:

Ok, OK.... ds2 done deal liao :salute: but I'll see if ds3 can be sacrified in 2017 and be ship out to RV instead.... will try to talk to DH again... ha ha... 😄

RV is a good school but very very far .. it is in town.
                      Lots of international exposure. 😉

Scary

Trapwithin,

Thank you so much for your encouragement.
                        I have given DS a few choices, including putting him in the same school as his best friend. He is very determined this time and his answer never changes, still PH. How I wish he can be so determined whenever I ask him to complete his work.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
                        Ladies,
                        A neighbour’s DD in last few classes of P3. Told me that the teachers don’t teach and ask the students to get their parents to get tutors for them.
                        Is it true if the kids are in last few classes in PH, the teachers sort of "give up" on them and leave it to the parents to coach them? I know some schools are like this.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1242 / 2049