Please read n help me if u can, urgent advise needed...
from what I could see, urgenthelp writes better than alot of people I now who are earning $2000~3000. I’ll not be surprised if the comined income is more than $4000.
So it boils down to how to control the month outflow and sorting out the previous debts. -
Hi urgenthelp
I believe you can work sth out, relook into your outflow and inflow of cash.
I believe your hsehold income is more that 3k per mth, seem you are able to have a maid. Unless your DH is not working.
Can u imagine those who has single income family, they still managed to get it thru.
My DH's earning is abv $5k but for family sake he will keep his lunch less than $3.00 per meal and drink plain water in hisoffice. But of course, there are some days more than $3.
He really saves every cents for the family.
At least from this lesson, you will learn how impt :moneyflies: can be in our life.
You only have a son, can you imagine, my father who was a widor and had 11 kids to take care and he occupation was just a driver. -
jojo:
Hi urgenthelp
I believe you can work sth out, relook into your outflow and inflow of cash.
I believe your hsehold income is more that 3k per mth, seem you are able to have a maid. Unless your DH is not working.
Can u imagine those who has single income family, they still managed to get it thru.
My DH's earning is abv $5k but for family sake he will keep his lunch less than $3.00 per meal and drink plain water in hisoffice. But of course, there are some days more than $3.
He really saves every cents for the family.
At least from this lesson, you will learn how impt :moneyflies: can be in our life.
You only have a son, can you imagine, my father who was a widor and had 11 kids to take care and he occupation was just a driver.
Jojo,
I think expectations were not so high in the last generation. So they simply just had to worry about putting food on the table. Nowadays we are concerned with giving our kids a good education and if possible, to leave something behind for them. And everything else has risen in price so its difficult to compare. -
Hi All,
Sorry been very busy at work recently, so not much time to reply... will reply all one by one asap...
Thanks so much for all help given... i really appreciate alot....
:lovesite: :udawoman: :udaman: -
@Irrelevant
Thanks for the reply… My job does not allow neither me or my DH to have that status… I will go out of job… if that really happens touch wood i guess i will go mroe crazy den now…
but thanks so much for ur advise… -
smartmummy:
sorry for you. :hugs: be positive and be confident.All the best to u.u can do it.U can come out from this soon.
@smartmummy,
thanks so much for the support... i am so glad that i was finally able to find some support, comforts and suggestions here..
thank you all... i am really grateful.... -
@dicky
no worries for the long story, rather den no story i will be even sad…
yes, my bills is much much more than that… so i really troubled… haiz…
i hope that day light will pass by me soon, and i will be like u, can clear off fast and lead a happy life… -
@3Boys
yes, i have done all my calculations very well… coz i have frds who are property agents they teach me how to do the calculation…
as for debts i have also calculated all in all, how many years, how much will i be paying, this and that de…
so rather safe, i can say.
once bitten, twice shy, so i will make sure sure sure that all are calculated properly and done properly before i move on my next step…
but, nevertheless, thank u so much for ur reply and concern.
thanks. -
No worries if you don't reply. From the way this thread goes since day one, impression is that you are educated type with at least mid-class income. That why abit confused how come income qualify for maid yet problem with childcare fees?? I apologize if the comments come across as insensitive back then. No offense meant...
Glad to hear that you have good friends in pty sector. Though it is also good to have friends from other areas too. Me and hubby probably not earning as well as your side, but we have great mentors which shared with us alot, and hence sidetracking many financial train-wrecks.
Yes, bankrupt status is no joke unless you are owing in hundreds of thousands. Don't think you owe that much, probably a couple of ten thousands. If so, try not go this route as it affects your CB now and in near future years when you cant secure loans for pty investments or business setup, or even simple things like credit card applications.....
Believe you have already figure out what went wrong and what you need to do. If you are determined to see through this bad patch, you will probably in better position than us even before 7 years up....
Cheer up and keep going :nunchuk: -
@Funz
yes, our combined income is more than that, thats y no gov ppl can help, they simply shove u away and say theres nothing they can do, even hearing our story… they feel that u have this kind of earning power, and u have to find solutions on ur own… like what i mention before in my previous post, its irritating that they only bother about headcounts and not u…
those just one parent go work and say the other cannot work, no ppl take care this and that den can get gov help… we got story de, they hear liao also no feelings de… cold blooded… sob…
to speak the truth, i have already roll till the final end liao. i really dun have spare $$ at all… sometimes i only left less den $50 to wait for next salary to come in…
i dun have any insurance at all, even my child…
touch wood i can nv imagine sld anything happen and i no $$ at all, i guess i would really rather jump off the flat and at least chinese wake have ppl come give $$ de, and that can leave for my child. i really think of up to this extend before… but i keep telling myself to hang on there, as long as i can… but really going out of breath soon…
yes, i really wanna clear off my debts… and it has been my wish for 2 years plus le… that time keep thinking can sell and buy. but hdb came out so many new rules and regulations that eventually block me up… so now i am stuck, really stuck…
and thats why i needed advise so urgently, as i dun even have any spare cash for child CC… this is the main thing that make me even sad… sob… sob… sob…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.