RECOMMENDATION for Community Support Award
:thankyou: Champion for nominating me. :oops:Hi All,
I have created the above for RRMummy
:thankyou: to all my supporters :grphug:
:thankyou: Chief for the KPs -
ah.... I'm so touched. Finally managed to log on to KSP and found out about this award. What a wonderfully pleasant surprise. :dancing:
:thankyou: Autumnbronze for the nomination and to all the others for supporting. :grphug:
:thankyou: Chief for the points.
Glad to share what I know. I've gained so much from reading about others' experiences too. Nice to be remembered for my humble contributions. But hor... to be acknowledged for my wet and wild stories :boogie: .... alamak :faint: ..... cannot show my face at KSP public events liao :oops:
i so shy.... :imanangel: -
Done with my nomination! :rahrah: :rahrah:i had created one for Pen88n for the advice and assist parents for P1 registration and selection
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/providing-advice-and-assist-other-parents-p1-registration-and-selection -
Done with my nomination! :rahrah: :rahrah:i had created one for Funx3 for the advice and assistance for DSA
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/providing-advice-and-assistance-direct-school-admission -
nominated!!i had created one for Pen88n for the advice and assist parents for P1 registration and selection
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/providing-advice-and-assist-other-parents-p1-registration-and-selection
nominated !!i had created one for Funx3 for the advice and assistance for DSA
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/providing-advice-and-assistance-direct-school-admission
Hi ksi, hquek, Penn88n, LKVM,A Community Support Award of 1000KPs has been given to Tamarind for:
\"Relentless Encouraging People To Teach Their Children in the last 3 years up to 16 June 2011\"
Citation by ksi for http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/users/tamarind:
Though I see her relentlessly encouraging people to teach their children phonics, I am even more encouraged by her efforts to get parents to teach Chinese at home. Every language learning begins from home so I see her efforts significant in sharing her experiences on how her children can be bilingual because of the home learning environment in practical terms.
Supported by:
hquek: I have learnt a lot from her postings in areas of English phonics, Chinese reading, maid issues.
Penn88n: I have learnt a lot about teaching young kid Chinese from her posting as well as her sharing of the type of books to get from Dangdang.
LKVM: I support nomination for tamarind
We thank Tamarind for her contributions to KiasuParents.com and also the recommender and seconders in supporting her citation.
PS. Please post congratulations in tamarind's Newbie thread by clicking on the tamarind's profile and looking for the \"Link to Personal KiasuParents.com Newbies thread\". Thank you.
I just discovered this thread. Thank you very much
You are most welcome, Tamarind.

can we nominate Tianzhu and a few others whom I have forgotten their names for they fantastic help and contribution in the 2011 psle maths/science qns?...

vlim:
can we nominate Tianzhu and a few others whom I have forgotten their names for they fantastic help and contribution in the 2011 psle maths/science qns?...

I thought tianzhu already has an award? Or am I mistaken? I know Dharma was nominated before.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.