Left-handed: 3.5yrs old - how to train?
Hi picolo :hugs: ,
Hi ChampionPicolo:
[quote=\"Champion\"]I am a left-handed myself and so I can know the \"inconvenience\" whenever I am in a group esp wedding dinner!
You know - how awkward it is when you have to sit with \"strangers\"
My DD2 is also a left-handed and recently I realise that my 22 month old bb is also too :imcool: . I did not insist that they switch to the right-handed although knowing the \"inconveniences\" it will bring in the future. But as soon as my DD2 started pre-school 3 years ago, I have made it known to the school that she is a left-handed and she might encounter certain problems - like writing will be not \"straight\", etc....But so far so good, she is doing well and she is now in K2.
Good to see you here! I am also a leftie, my 2005 kid too!
Glad to see you here too! :snuggles: so both of us are left-handed mummy with left-handed 2005 kid! :hi5:[/quote]
:hi5: :snuggles: Come to think of it, I didn't even know of any leftie gal classmates in my entire pri sch days, only 1 Malay gal in sec, and only 1 in JC class. Leftie gals quite rare hor? BTW I also have a 2002 kid like you! :hi5: -
Me too. :grphug: But DD is not.[/quote] :grphug: Cool! But err...thot you want to b**** about MIL... at the rate you are revealing your traits, you may have to change nickname soon :siam:
Hi picolo :hugs: ,Champion:
[quote=\"Picolo\"]
Hi Champion
Good to see you here! I am also a leftie, my 2005 kid too!
Glad to see you here too! :snuggles: so both of us are left-handed mummy with left-handed 2005 kid! :hi5: -
Picolo:
BTW I also have a 2002 kid like you! :hi5:
Hi Picolo :hi5:
Then you must go join the clb 2002 kids too! :rahrah: :rahrah:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23128 -
:oops: Dun dare to go there, cos .. cos ... I cannot manage my time lah, only have time to kayoh 2005 kids' matters. Plus, it's more exciting :dancing: Like the thrill of phase update when my turn was over.... :please:Picolo:
BTW I also have a 2002 kid like you! :hi5:
Hi Picolo :hi5:
Then you must go join the clb 2002 kids too! :rahrah: :rahrah:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=23128 -
Picolo:
No prob, dear - we shall be able to see each other more frequent in the Club 2005 thread! :hugs:
:oops: Dun dare to go there, cos .. cos ... I cannot manage my time lah, only have time to kayoh 2005 kids' matters. Plus, it's more exciting :dancing: Like the thrill of phase update when my turn was over.... :please: -
Picolo:
Can't resist it. Ok people stop tempting me lieow. I promise chief to change nickname only once.
:grphug: Cool! But err...thot you want to b**** about MIL... at the rate you are revealing your traits, you may have to change nickname soon :siam:
Even Club 2005 thread is going like a speedtrain, me slow tortoise can't catch up... :salute: to the super active KSPs out there...
No prob, dear - we shall be able to see each other more frequent in the Club 2005 thread! :hugs:Picolo:
:oops: Dun dare to go there, cos .. cos ... I cannot manage my time lah, only have time to kayoh 2005 kids' matters. Plus, it's more exciting :dancing: Like the thrill of phase update when my turn was over.... :please: -
Picolo:
No lah..you no tortoise lah - each one of us has different working envt, different set of priorities to meet so at certain time of the day (for me - early early morning before 9.00am) I will log into KSP..... :dancing:
Even Club 2005 thread is going like a speedtrain, me slow tortoise can't catch up... :salute: to the super active KSPs out there... -
Hi all,
Am coming back after busy with my newborn :).
Am very appreciated with all your advises n experiences. Indeed it helps me alot.
My 1st DD still use her left hand when come to drawing or eating. Yup, I don't mind...won't force her but will guide her. Eventhough difficult to teach her writing as am a right handed.
She is 3.5 yrs old, but she still can't hold her pencil well. Any activities or classes to enhance her motor skills so that she draws/writes better. She can read, count, etc very well...only lack of her motor skills.
If u hv any suggestions , please let me know. Thanks -
mummy2008:
My 3 DS (3,5,7) use left hand just like my DH. Sometimes they will use right hand to eat or do certain things but writing will always be left. There are certain inconvenience when it comes to writing cos I am right handed so I need to sit opposite him to teach him writing. And when the 2 DS were younger they will have some problem to recognise and write d and b, p and q. Please do not try to correct her like the old folks did, just let her brain develop the way it is. I was told by a neurologist.Hi all,
My girl uses her left hand dominantly. Come to writing/drawing, she uses her left hand first, awhile later she changes to her right hand. Because she feels tired. Guess I need to train her motor skills more, so she won't feel tired easily.
Am abit confused whether she is really a left handed. After she started prenursery, she can use both hands.
How do we know whether our child is left handed or not? When Will we know whether she is really left handed or right handed?
My dh n I are not left handed, but my grandma and my nephew are left handed. My left hand stronger than right hand, but I always use right hand
Please help with ur opinion/experience.
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.