KiasuParents Story Writing Contest #1 - Scariest Story

69 Posts 25 Posters 20.3k Views 1 Watching
      RRMummy

:? :? Why are the entries not pouring in yet??

...come on guys and gals .. I'm dying for a good scare.. πŸ˜‰

skunk

[Editor's note: Entry noted and will be entered in voting list.]

The Changi Beach Tree.

It was a couple of years ago, before I had my baby, or even before I got married. It was one of those nights when the tides and moon dictated it should be Fishing Nite, so I happily packed my 13-feet surf-rod, some cold beers, my cast-net and headed down to Changi Beach.

As always, I fish alone, because wifey (then girlfriend) doesn't like to fish at night, for fear of mozzie bites. I parked at Carpark 7, my fav spot, as there's a toilet and shower facilities for me to wash my expensive reels after fishing.

I unloaded all my stuff and went down to the beach....quite empty except for a tent not far from the toilet. Saw some shadows in the tent....ooooo.....after a while, out came a girl...woohoo...not bad, quite busty and cute....

After a while, out came another girl...hmm not bad looking too...then the next moment, came out a guy!!! He looks sweaty...hmm what's he doing inside with 2 cuties? hehe...

The Full Moon's warm beam wavered on the sea's surface, as a gentle breeze ruffled the water into little peaks. I cast my net for some bait...not bad, some whiting (Swa Jiam)...they make good bait for the big stingrays that prowl this beach. I was hoping for some prawns, but none could be found. I pried my eyes from the interesting tent, as I set up my rod and cast out the live bait, in hopes some predator was looking for a snack.

I unfolded my beach chair, sat down for a smokie and a cold beer after all the hard work, my shin still wet with seawater and sand in between my toes.....something buzzing around my shoulder....argh, bugs....they love the light from my torchlight...

I swiped at them...usually they don't bother me because of my Body Odour...but tonight there's a persistent one....it's bugging around my ears now, touching my scalp even....grrr...it's making me real pissed.

I turned around to swipe at it.....OH MY FREAKING HELL!!!!!!!!!

THE FREAKING TREE BEHIND ME HAS GROWN ARMS AND THEY'RE REACHING OUT FOR ME!!!!! OH MY GOD!!!!!

I jumped out of my beach chair and ran....my beer spilt on the sand but I didn't care.....then rationality took over and I thought....the tree is rooted to the ground, it can't chase after me, right? And I have to go back and get my expensive rod...furthermore, I need to pass by that tree to get to the car!!!

I walked nervously towards my barang...knees banging together in fear...reciting Hail Marys under my breath....the wind was blowing The Tree wildly, it's green tentacles attempting to grab my beach chair!!!

Wait. That's no green tentacles, but a long piece of green raffia string tied to the tree, being blown by the wind towards my chair.

CHEY!!!!!! :roll:

RRMummy

skunk:
          Wait. That's no green tentacles, but a long piece of green raffia string tied to the tree, being blown by the wind towards my chair.

CHEY!!!!!! :roll:
          :evil:... :|.... :shock:.... πŸ˜“... :laugh:....

BigDevil

My Contest Entry for: A Scary Story

- by ChiefKiasu

One day, while I was trying to figure out how the Buddy List work at 2:17am in the morning, I came across http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=27441#27441 in a Forum thread called \"Rated S for Scary - About fengshui and supernatural stuff\". I went to the pharmacy for some pills to help me sleep the next morning and accidently pulled out bud's picture from my wallet to pay him. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/some-tips-writing-compositions.

The End.
            The story not very scary, but buds' picture sure is!
            So who do I vote for in this case....Chief or buds?? :lol:

bwpj2000

OMG! i almost choked on my lunch looking at the pic Chief posted πŸ˜›

Luanee

I must say I tried very hard to keep myself from laughing out loud while reading Skunk's article in office. Hahaha.....

And chief, u shd really give us a warning to bud's pic. Luckily I read the other posts first before clicking on ur link.. πŸ˜‰

skunk

The pharmacist recoiled in terror and let out a blood-curding scream.
                  Boss, it's \"blood-curdling\", not \"blood-curding\"

\"Curd\" is a noun http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/curding

\"Curdling\" is the verb http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/curdling

\"Blood-curdling\" means to turn the blood into Tofu.

PS: I got an English-Maths class every Tuesday 5-7pm for Pri 5. hehe free advertising.

skunk:

Boss, it's \"blood-curdling\", not \"blood-curding\"
                    skunk, i think the Boss knows. πŸ˜‰
                    I think most students are smarter than me since they would have done such a much better job at plagiarising without being caught, instead of lazily cutting and pasting even the spelling errors in the stuff I copy from 😐 .

skunk

skunk, i think the Boss knows. πŸ˜‰
                      *blush blush* kua1 kua2 kua3 kua2

• E Offline
                        en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Before I post my entry for competition, I would like to thank Chief for creating an opportunity for me to explain to my kids what competition is all about. It is not so much about winning or losing. It is about putting our best effort forward, camaraderie over competition, having fun, finding out where we are, how we fair against others and how do we improve given our current performance compared to the earlier ones.

The following story is inspired by my recent event of finding a new flat and yes, there was a beautiful flat posted in hdb portal with an orb in each photos. I find it a bit weird such beautiful home is selling at $380000 not able to be sold in open market. The angry clawed was one of my recent experience, curtains ajar when I was staying in Langkawi and some stories were taken from where I read or heard.
                        It’s a long story and I did try to cut some paragraph out (hubby says me very lor so) and my son was laughing as he finds it very funny (naughty boi). Please do pardon the grammatical errors that I have made (I speak Engrish). Happy reading.
                        http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVU7KUr

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 7

beemumB
                        beemum
                        mamamia0510M
                        mamamia0510