Rosyth
I’m thinking to shift (within 1km) near to Rosyth. My girl only turns 7 in 3 year’s time.
Hence, I believe my application would fall into Phase 2A1 (within 1 km) right ?
What’s the chances if I register my gal for Rosyth in time to come.
Is there a website to show the ballot history of pri school ? (Alternatively, I’m thinking of Ai Tong Primary).
I just saw a posting that Rosyth % take up for Phase 1 & 2 is 60%. Hence, it means that Phase 2A1 does not need balloting this year, pls correct me if I’m wrong.
Sorry for all the questions as I’m starting my research to get familiar with P1 registrations…
Hope someone can advise me. -
mexx:
Hi! Your registration will fall into Phase 2C. Phase 2A is for old boys/girls. Phase 2B is for volunteers, clan/religious affiliation etc.Hi,
I'm thinking to shift (within 1km) near to Rosyth. My girl only turns 7 in 3 year's time.
Hence, I believe my application would fall into Phase 2A1 (within 1 km) right ?
What's the chances if I register my gal for Rosyth in time to come.
Is there a website to show the ballot history of pri school ? (Alternatively, I'm thinking of Ai Tong Primary).
I just saw a posting that Rosyth % take up for Phase 1 & 2 is 60%. Hence, it means that Phase 2A1 does not need balloting this year, pls correct me if I'm wrong.
Sorry for all the questions as I'm starting my research to get familiar with P1 registrations....
Hope someone can advise me.
You can find details of balloting history here: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-1-registration-school-balloting-history -
Just4Fun:
Would appreciate if anyone could share if Rosyth indeed makes selection for gep training? At P2? Criteria? TIAkeekee:
Do all p3 students get a chance to sit for GEP test or only those selected by teachers?
All of them are encouraged to go for the test. Prior to this, was told that some of the students will be selected to go for special training . -
Hi KiasuNewbie,
Yes, the p3 students will sit for an "ability test" during the 1st term.
Those who’re strong in EL & MA will be selected for the so-called "GEP" training, about 50 of them.
They will be divide into 2 groups for a ~2hr EL & MA enrichment class once a week.
Critiria: EL & MA subj.
All,
I hope my info is correct … pls feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. -
Dear parents,
Greetings!
My daughter was born in 2010. I am thinking of applying PV in Rosyth next year. Will that be too early? Think I can get more time to finish the 70hrs requirement before registeration.
Would anyone can advise me? -
Parry Ave:
Thanks, Parry Ave. Clueless about gep. Hopeful someone could at least condition DD when time comes, and not let her go selection \"cold\".Hi KiasuNewbie,
Yes, the p3 students will sit for an \"ability test\" during the 1st term.
Those who're strong in EL & MA will be selected for the so-called \"GEP\" training, about 50 of them.
They will be divide into 2 groups for a ~2hr EL & MA enrichment class once a week.
Critiria: EL & MA subj.
All,
I hope my info is correct ... pls feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
Any validation appreciated. Thanks
Any validation appreciated.
Any validation appreciated. -
Hi Hgn888,
Never hear of GEP-training in Rosyth. Maybe I am not aware. What I know is that P3 students who are strong in english and maths are encourage to attend an enrichment class on Monday. Maybe this is the class that PerryAve was referring to.
Perry, pls correct me if I’m wrong.
Criteria for the above: I think it’s based on Term1 result. Never hear my ds mention about ‘ability test’ . . . or maybe he didn’t tell me lah. -
Halo Bay,
It's OK, we are just sharing what we know lor.
[quote][/quote]Yes, I am referring to the Monday 10.15-12pm enrichment class.
To what I know, the identified ones were taught on rather \"chim\" vocab/thesaurus and thinking maths.
I heard that two years ago, only 25 students were being identified based on the so-called \"ability test\". But last year, it was increased to 50 students but I don't know whether they were selected based on Term 1 result or otherwise. :roll:Bay:
Hi Hgn888,
Never hear of GEP-training in Rosyth. Maybe I am not aware. What I know is that P3 students who are strong in english and maths are encourage to attend an enrichment class on Monday. Maybe this is the class that PerryAve was referring to.
Perry, pls correct me if I'm wrong.
Criteria for the above: I think it's based on Term1 result. Never hear my ds mention about 'ability test' . . . or maybe he didn't tell me lah. -
Parry Ave:
Yes, I am referring to the Monday 10.15-12pm enrichment class.Halo Bay,
It's OK, we are just sharing what we know lor.
[quote]
To what I know, the identified ones were taught on rather \"chim\" vocab/thesaurus and thinking maths.
I heard that two years ago, only 25 students were being identified based on the so-called \"ability test\". But last year, it was increased to 50 students but I don't know whether they were selected based on Term 1 result or otherwise. :roll:Bay:
[/quote]Thanks, Perry Ave and Bay. Appreciated.Hi Hgn888,
Perry, pls correct me if I'm wrong.
Criteria for the above: I think it's based on Term1 result. Never hear my ds mention about 'ability test' . . . or maybe he didn't tell me lah. -
Vacancies for Phase 2B (14 July 2011)
Total, Phase1, P2A1, P2A2, Vacancies left for P2B
Rosyth 300 168 13 70 25
source:-
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/#serangoon
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.