Schooling level: Primary 3
School: neighourhood sch -
ellehcim:
hihi, care to count me in?
Mummy's name : ellehcim
Kid born in year 2002 : Boy (DS1)
Schooling level: Primary 3
School: neighourhood sch
:hugs: :snuggles: :grphug: :welcome: :welcome: to join the Club 2002 kids :rahrah: -
Rosyth school asked P3 students to prepare for 'Ability' tests in English & Maths:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4492&start=210 -
Aiyo, should have enrol in one of those schools with GEP classes. Extra perks, can receive free GEP prep training :evil:Rosyth school asked P3 students to prepare for 'Ability' tests in English & Maths:-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4492&start=210 -
Got GEP prep training in the GEP schools meh? :scratchhead: My ds never receive this kind of thing leh.
after taking tests, around late Nov / Dec this yr, some kids born in 2002 will be offered a letter of offer from MOE, to go GEP schools. Parents can decide then whether to take up the offer, or reject & stay back in mainstream :-
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2080&start=10 -
Hi All!
How ur kids doing maths at section A?
My son reading the question then he calculating in the mind.Sometimes he got wrong.For me I always write it down first and then adding.I don’t know about the school system.They have speed maths also.So I didn’t force him.I feel If he write it down is better.What do you think?Please advice me! Thanks in Advance. -
smartmummy:
I think it would depend on your kid calculation accuracy lor...for my dd sometime she will have 'particular' type of careless mistake..so I ask her to do working or highlight certain words /parts so tt it would be clearer to her..Hi All!
How ur kids doing maths at section A?
My son reading the question then he calculating in the mind.Sometimes he got wrong.For me I always write it down first and then adding.I don't know about the school system.They have speed maths also.So I didn't force him.I feel If he write it down is better.What do you think?Please advice me! Thanks in Advance.
talking abt maths now..haven't got time to ask her to do maths assessment since school reopen...guilty guilty.. :oops: -
Hi Vlim!
Thanks for ur reply.Today only I sit with him and do the maths.I read one by one question and ask him to do.He just lazy to do.He feel boaring.So I gave him accompany.Today we did the SA1 paper.
Q:15 hundreads and 18 tens. He attemped two times but got wrong.So I feel that atleast he write down in numbers then he can add in mind. yah he also lose marks in careless mistakes.
He always seems to lazy not enegetic. he doesn’t want to go to playground unless his friend coming.he doesn’t want to go to shopping mall.He is very fussy eater.My girl in the opposite. -
i asked him to do exam papers.Mummy havn’t yet marked.One day we did science previous term.He has CA2.Haven’t yet start for this term.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.