markfch

I'm also having an affair with KSP forum...can't live without 'visiting' it every morn.
      But we know that you're a two-timer, janet. PH & CHIJ, haha.

Mum4ever

I'm also having an affair with KSP forum...can't live without 'visiting' it every morn.

Like Your Early Morning Dose of Coffee to Wake U Up?
        :evil: :evil:

same here.. need to take a peep every am and b4 i zzz :imdrowning: i'm hopelessly in love with KSP

I told my son he can send HIS children to Pei Hwa...unless MOE removes the Phase 2A2 policy.

Wah .... Janet :salute: :salute:
          So Long Term Planning .... To Ensure Continuity ....

Then Pei Hwa Thread will GROw and Grow till our Children's Generation -
          Not only Will it be In-Famous-ly Long .... (aka MrsBongz Post)
          But Long-Living Too!
          ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

There's this question in P5 Science (Reproduction of Plants).
          Q: Why do plants reproduce ?
          Answer: To ensure continuity of the same kind.

Like Your Early Morning Dose of Coffee to Wake U Up?
            :evil: :evil:

Exactly ๐Ÿ˜‰
            I need that early morning dose to kick-start the day...or else I cannot function. After sending my son off to school, I will boot up the laptop and login here...Mondays to Fridays.

But we know that you're a two-timer, janet. PH & CHIJ, haha.

Ok Mark, you don't have to tell everyone that. Do you ???

JoeeYee

celadoncatz:

Funx3, Yah, nearly kee siao.. my husband said why I hiding iPhone under the covers past midnight. Thought I having affair. Wahaha. ๐Ÿ˜‚
                ha ha... when I was chasing the PH thread (up to 900+), also read till past midnight everyday and hiding from my dh ๐Ÿ˜“ cos he think I was way too addicted and was trying to ban me from it.... ๐Ÿ˜‚

JoeeYee

side note :

ds1 and ds2 started to keep 2 centipedes as pet.
                  question : what do we feed them? how big will they grow?

Also, can anyone advise how to catch caterpillar?

panicky mummy

Pai sei...markfch, dun mean to make u feel like the \"information counter\"...hehe...but it will be good if there is one...for newbies like me...:) hahah...

Thanks php and Mrsbongzโ€ฆ

Oh noโ€ฆthen I think I better start my son with โ€œI can readโ€ asap since he is weaker in Englishโ€ฆ.
                    Hopefully that will help to avoid him having to go to school earlier than usualโ€ฆAnd the school bus will not take care of that.
                    But if the school really needs my son to attend LSP, then I m deadโ€ฆ*hang*:(
                    Or worse still, if my son suddenly decides to be active in CCA...then I will be really crying for help....

oh no oh no....

celadoncatz

celadoncatz:

Haiz, yah lor, dilemma cos if I go for PHPP and don't get, I also don't get KCPP liao. I'm out of 2km for both but KCPP is a shoo-in for P2B lah.

If there are 30 PVs, means only left 14 slots for grassroots, church etc. Aiyah, my chances are looking ultra slim :gloomy:

How's KC std? I went to their website but didn't see any PSLE results.

Frankly, if I'm comfortable with their std, I'll take them rather than risk balloting at PH; you're right, the low odds simply doesn't justify the risk.

But if I'm not comfortable with KC std in the 1st first, then there's nothing to lose even if I got balloted out at PH anyway (no offence intended, guys like me think in simplistic term only).

I guess parents like you need to station at 2 places on the 2nd day of P2B registration to monitor the odds, analyse and execute your decision. Good luck. And don't forget what Trapwithin said, make sure your kid does well in P1 and you have the option to ask for transfer to popular schs like PH or even CHS, AT which are definitely closer to your place.

KCP is OK lah... average standard? Nothing near to PHPP standard but well, I guess it's better than most other neighbourhood schools in Bishan else there would not be balloting for P2C 1-2km.

Transfer to a school with Higher Chinese in P1 or P2 - is that possible? Cos hor, my DS is a true blue potato. If he doesn't start out doing HCL, dunno whether he can actually catch up or not.

celadoncatz

JoeeYee:
                        celadoncatz:

Funx3, Yah, nearly kee siao.. my husband said why I hiding iPhone under the covers past midnight. Thought I having affair. Wahaha. ๐Ÿ˜‚

ha ha... when I was chasing the PH thread (up to 900+), also read till past midnight everyday and hiding from my dh ๐Ÿ˜“ cos he think I was way too addicted and was trying to ban me from it.... ๐Ÿ˜‚

Teehee, our husbands must have thought we are :siao:

It's nice to have such an active parents' support group. After all, aren't we all just parents trying to help one another out? Really appreciate all the info everyone here has offered. Sorry I dunno how to use this type of forum... so my replies are one-by-one. Tried to do it via iPhone but lagi cannot.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 1260 / 2049

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring
                        excellencetuitionacademyE
                        excellencetuitionacademy
                        sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80
                        ChristabelC
                        Christabel