do you know how well educated i am?
:goodpost:
hmm, after all these postings, I feel more prepared should someone come up to me to flaunt.
Q \"Do you know how well educated I am?\"
A \"I only know how uncultured you are\".
Q \"it's so sad your child is in such an ahem school and mine is in elite school\"
A \"I hope he can maintain his grades to stay in there. Jia you!\"
Q \"woah, mine only get to go home so late everyday\"
A \"Studying or dating?\"
Okay lah, these retorts do sound a bit sour grapes. But I still retain my thoughts....better school does not a better person make. -
I would reply,\" As long as you know who he is ...\"UncleLim:
The truth is that deep inside such people feel INFERIOR, and have to assert themselves through their job titles, credit card colour or car brand.
Case in point is my personal encounter in Singapore....
Man yelling at service staff: \" I have a platinum card, you know?\"
Really pathetic...
Agree with you about the inferiority complex. Some says,\"You know who my father is?\" :siao:
Sun_2010:
I would reply,\" As long as you know who he is ...\"concern2:
[quote=\"UncleLim\"]The truth is that deep inside such people feel INFERIOR, and have to assert themselves through their job titles, credit card colour or car brand.
Case in point is my personal encounter in Singapore....
Man yelling at service staff: \" I have a platinum card, you know?\"
Really pathetic...
Agree with you about the inferiority complex. Some says,\"You know who my father is?\" :siao:
I would reply, 'Your Father not buried underground liao meh?'
Never fail them even more irritated!! :evil:
Never fails to get them more irritated when I say that!! -
maybe next time someone will quote: you dun know who my son/daughter is?? :rotflmao:
Aiyo, already have mah!
A while back , mom told me , more like announced to me
You know my son in GEP.
they train them very special, next time become minister , u no
I replied sarcastically , "Really?, thats sooo nice" but it was lost on her , lol! -
Sun_2010:
Aiyo, already have mah!
You know my son in GEP.
I replied sarcastically , \"Really?, thats sooo nice\" but it was lost on her , lol!
Next time a better line would be \" Congrats for having a bright kid, my kid not that bright but pretty decent. A future business owner in the making, looking forward to hve yr kid work for mine as a top manager.\" -
Sun_2010:
reply her: double confirm?? got people want to elect him meh???Aiyo, already have mah!
You know my son in GEP.
I replied sarcastically , \"Really?, thats sooo nice\" but it was lost on her , lol!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.