bocmark

Tio, tio. Suppose to be 2015. By then, I'll say good riddance to all the traffic jams caused by the road works from Jalan Jurong Kechil to Dunearn road.[/quote]

I heard NYPS P1&P2 2013 will be using the Canadian International Campus. So that will be added traffic woes :rant:

bocmark

Errrrrrrrrrrr ....

Bro Mark .... U Sure We R Talking About the Same Sch GO?
        Have Not Met that Nice \"Kind\" Patient Lady in Pei Hwa .... :roll: :roll:[/quote]

I think the more elderly \"kind\" \"PATIENT\" lady retired sometime last yr, happened to be in school when she was leaving :rahrah: . The younger expressionless one must have left in the last 2 yrs. I think the new admin manager is trying to revamp th e infamous PHPPS admin image.

dsmoo

Can i chk is PHPPS celebrating Racial harmony day tomorrow? R e students suppose to wear traditional costume?

notabox

dsmoo:
            Can i chk is PHPPS celebrating Racial harmony day tomorrow? R e students suppose to wear traditional costume?

School website states 22 Jul but my younger kids' childcare/enrichment centres are all celebrating today so I am wondering too...anyway, too late now to inform ds1 even if it is today. ๐Ÿ‘…

Mrsbongz

IJJ:

Who is PH disciplinary mistress? Mrs Chang?

I don't know what's her name...only she is a sweet-looking lady.
              Saw her twice for the past 2 mornings. When son told me she is discipline mistress, I was surprised...will students be afraid when they see her ? So gentle leh.

Oh yea, I also want to ask, are there 2 vice principals.. very confused.. Son previously told my the 'new' vice principal spoke to them, when I asked what happened to the 'old' one, he said still there..

the discipline master when I was schooling was a very sweet looking, fatherly man.. until when u break a rule... :yikes:

notabox

dsmoo:

I called the admin office to check and was told there was no circular given about the celebration so it is up to the students if they want to wear ethnic clothes to school tomorrow.

Can other parents here advise what was done in the past years?

Thanks.

php

notabox:
                  dsmoo:

I called the admin office to check and was told there was no circular given about the celebration so it is up to the students if they want to wear ethnic clothes to school tomorrow.

Thanks.

it is not compulsory...so up to the parents and their kids...many will wear school attire...

dsmoo

notabox:
                    dsmoo:

Thanks.

My DD told me few days back hv to wear costume on friday.. also PHPPS website calendar indicate 22 Jul is Racial Harmony Day... but no official circular lor.. so not sure hv to wear or not.. dun wanna her being the odd 1 out

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

dsmoo:
                      notabox:

[quote=\"dsmoo\"]Can i chk is PHPPS celebrating Racial harmony day tomorrow? R e students suppose to wear traditional costume?

Thanks.

My DD told me few days back hv to wear costume on friday.. also PHPPS website calendar indicate 22 Jul is Racial Harmony Day... but no official circular lor.. so not sure hv to wear or not.. dun wanna her being the odd 1 out[/quote]The announcement on whether to wear ethnic costumes was usually made at the hall. When my dd1 was in P1, no announcements, I called up school to check, they had no idea then, so she didn't wear. Last year, there was an announcement, so she wore. This year, there were no announcement for the am session, so she won't be wearing. Anyway, there'll be P3 Sci Practical test tomorrow so unlikely they'll be celebrating for the am session. They were told to make a bookmark though.

Since an announcemnt was made to the P1s n P2s, then most likely, the kids are encouraged to wear the ethnic costumes.

notabox

notabox:

[quote=\"dsmoo\"]Can i chk is PHPPS celebrating Racial harmony day tomorrow? R e students suppose to wear traditional costume?

Thanks.

it is not compulsory...so up to the parents and their kids...many will wear school attire...[/quote]Thank you php and E3 for your reply. Like dsmoo's dd, ds also told me that he needs to wear ethnic clothes on Racial Harmony Day but he can't remember which day is that.

Since it is not compulsory, will let ds decide himself.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 1278 / 2049