2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
puff:
[quote=\"zhuangzi\"]Telling my DS ext time before he asks his gal to marry me, ask her which primary she is from :imcool:
Another way is to tell your DS to study hard n be the top PSLE scorer then his sch will become one of the hot sch in due time
what if future spouse is a foreigner????
super hot school in future, well, that would really be great. but what if ds only has daughters??????
but that would be our kids' turn to tackle this primary school thingy.[/quote]Then just go international school !!!! No need to compete. -
h530251:
Then just go international school !!!! No need to compete.[/quote]Better have plenty of moolah then.LOLMum:
[quote=\"puff\"][
Another way is to tell your DS to study hard n be the top PSLE scorer then his sch will become one of the hot sch in due time
super hot school in future, well, that would really be great. but what if ds only has daughters??????
but that would be our kids' turn to tackle this primary school thingy. -
h530251:
Cannot lah. Thk only allowed to be in international school in P1. P2 must go back to main-stream schools - applicable for all singaporeans!!
Then just go international school !!!! No need to compete. -
vicki:
Is it ? I thought as long as a parent is a foreigner, the child can go international school.
Cannot lah. Thk only allowed to be in international school in P1. P2 must go back to main-stream schools - applicable for all singaporeans!!h530251:
Then just go international school !!!! No need to compete.
h530251:
Is it ? I thought as long as a parent is a foreigner, the child can go international school. :)[/quote]Oh yah!! Forgot can 'appeal' through the foreign parent route!! Haha!! But then hor, some of the international schools have very long waiting list n queue also leh.....
Cannot lah. Thk only allowed to be in international school in P1. P2 must go back to main-stream schools - applicable for all singaporeans!!vicki:
[quote=\"h530251\"]
Then just go international school !!!! No need to compete.
puff:
[quote=\"zhuangzi\"]Telling my DS ext time before he asks his gal to marry me, ask her which primary she is from :imcool:
but that would be our kids' turn to tackle this primary school thingy.[/quote]That's why safer to put him in co-ed school now, regardless of whether it is a good school or not. The problem for my estate is the schools are all fully filled, so if the government don't build any more school here, it will be a big problem down the road. -
Missed the moe website info of number of registered at phase 2B vs actual accepted aka how many kick out from balloting.
Any kind soul have this collected this info? -
dear all,
which is a better boys school, between Maris Stella and St Andrew Junior ? both got affliated Secondary schools, as safety net. -
Maris Stella. Maris Stella is a sap sch and I believe a higher cop for psle. St Andrews is just average.
Does anyone know this - if a vacancy arises from withdrawal by a parent from an earlier registered phase, does the place go to phase 2c or the school has liberty to give it to unsuccessful pv of phase 2b?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.