Club 2010 Kids
true also. what we can do is to strike a balance. working FT allows us to have income to spend and pamper ourselves.
Children at pre-writing stage are usually ambidextrous. They can use both hands to grab for things to play with at will or also reach out for things out of convenience whichever is nearer.
However, if you have a preference for your child to work on (dominant hand for writing)... you can make extra effort or emphasis to pass items for child to reach using dominant hand. ie. When you want baby to reach out for the biscuit with her right hand, go nearer to where the right hand is and only release hold on the biscuit when baby reaches out for it with the right hand... at the same time, you can say...\"That's your left hand baby.. let's use right hand. We use right hand for eating.\" 
I already went thru the :frustrated: hair tearing days when the novelty of being a stay home mommy wore off. Mebbe timing played a part as well. I had a toddler hungry for attention plus a newborn... and oh yes, let's not forget get... i also had in laws under one roof. :faint: Can begin to imagine my gila? :siao: -
yeah buds.. i remembered u shared lots of tips on handwriting in another thread.
:frustrated: with in laws under one roof. but when they are around, they can help a lot.. i must confess. now my MIL is looking after my DS in the day. My mum used to be the one until last mth she she has to go thru some surgery, thus, my MIL steps in ( we beg her actually). but i'm lucky in the sense that she is a very understanding and considerate MIL.
but, still, i try not to have conflicts and avoid any chances of having one with her. She and FIL went back after dinner for 3 days, the other two days they left after i take over after work. so far, this goes well.
Finger cross.. until year end.
DS will be going to CC in Jan. -
the tissue boxes in my house have to be placed high up at this stage. she just loves taking them out piece by piece. her brothers went through this stage too. she'll use them to pretend blow nose, or wipe mouth, or wipe other things. not just tissue boxes but the wet wipes packs I have in my bag or at the diaper changing corner too. argh.... she'll take them out one by one, until a big heap forms, and they wet through my sofa before. now i've no choice but to shout \"no\" most of the time even though i always read that we're not supposed to say \"no\" too much. can't help it when I see her climbing something dangerously too. once my reflex kick in, how to say things in positives and model. like, \"Oh baby, darling, i know you are showing your need to be active but let me show you how to do so safely ok?\"
I know it's not nice to say ooiiie.. but... aniwaes... Oooiie! :pokeeye:
You say me issit? :wrongmove: Cos i remember I said it hor. :rant:
:rotflmao: My elephant mammaries for you.. ermm.. i meant memory. :idea:
Here... > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=469004#p469004 -
micollh:
yeah buds.. i remembered u shared lots of tips on handwriting in another thread.
Yup..
micollh:
Oooh.. i shared a lot abt that too. Yup, in another thread too.:frustrated: with in laws under one roof.

A loooonnnngggg thread.
Even till today. 
micollh:
Mine help oso....but when they are around, they can help a lot.. i must confess.
Help too much...
Help to make me feel like i'm crap all the time..
You can start from Page 2 at 'that' thread, if i remember correctly.
any of ur baby still on pacifier ?? i really dunno how to wean this off with DS. he still need it whenever he is going to sleep/nap… else he will cry… i’ve tried resisting it. he cried for that 1 hour … whole 1 hour. i gave up… now, still sucking at night/afternoon nap…
same here, my girl needs pacifier to fall asleep for her nap/night time.
i tried to take away and she cannot sleep, roll here and there.
i changed a new one for her, she give the puking sound and search for the old one. so in the end, i still give her. dunno how to make her give up leh. i read some forums to cut the pacifier. i haven’t tried it yet. -
i’ve tried. cut the teats… he cried like mad… headache… give him a new one. he dun mind new one… suck happily until now… my DS we just dun give her, he cried a bit, resort for her pillow and that’s it… this tiger DS i’m out of idea…
micollh
i tot its ok and better to be on pacifier than sucking fingers. My boy loves to suck his fingers…dunno how he is going to cut this habit next time. i cant chop off his fingers like throwing a pacifier away -
mezzo17:
isn't better if no pacifier and no sucking fingers? hee..micollh
i tot its ok and better to be on pacifier than sucking fingers. My boy loves to suck his fingers...dunno how he is going to cut this habit next time. i cant chop off his fingers like throwing a pacifier away
ur boy suck fingers but not pacifier?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.