Club 2010 Kids
micollh:
yeah buds.. i remembered u shared lots of tips on handwriting in another thread.
Yup..
micollh:
Oooh.. i shared a lot abt that too. Yup, in another thread too.:frustrated: with in laws under one roof.

A loooonnnngggg thread.
Even till today. 
micollh:
Mine help oso....but when they are around, they can help a lot.. i must confess.
Help too much...
Help to make me feel like i'm crap all the time..
You can start from Page 2 at 'that' thread, if i remember correctly.
any of ur baby still on pacifier ?? i really dunno how to wean this off with DS. he still need it whenever he is going to sleep/nap… else he will cry… i’ve tried resisting it. he cried for that 1 hour … whole 1 hour. i gave up… now, still sucking at night/afternoon nap…
same here, my girl needs pacifier to fall asleep for her nap/night time.
i tried to take away and she cannot sleep, roll here and there.
i changed a new one for her, she give the puking sound and search for the old one. so in the end, i still give her. dunno how to make her give up leh. i read some forums to cut the pacifier. i haven’t tried it yet. -
i’ve tried. cut the teats… he cried like mad… headache… give him a new one. he dun mind new one… suck happily until now… my DS we just dun give her, he cried a bit, resort for her pillow and that’s it… this tiger DS i’m out of idea…
micollh
i tot its ok and better to be on pacifier than sucking fingers. My boy loves to suck his fingers…dunno how he is going to cut this habit next time. i cant chop off his fingers like throwing a pacifier away -
mezzo17:
isn't better if no pacifier and no sucking fingers? hee..micollh
i tot its ok and better to be on pacifier than sucking fingers. My boy loves to suck his fingers...dunno how he is going to cut this habit next time. i cant chop off his fingers like throwing a pacifier away
ur boy suck fingers but not pacifier? -
Buds_hubs and i agreed not to start the children on any form of attachment to any item like smelly comfort pillows, blankies or pacifiers knowing jolly well from the start the possibility of weaning them off will be a battle. None of our children are on pacifiers.. pillows.. etc. When my children notice children in strollers with full bedding gear or walking toddlers with pacifiers, they will ask. Hubs ever joked with them.. \"You want one so you will feel comforted enough to keep quiet? I go buy one now.\"

but when they were new born, they keep wanting to suck (cant be breastfeeding all the time) actually, DH and i find it funny, we are the one to "force" him to suck the pacifier, as beginning he keeps spitting it out or drop cos he does not know how to suck the pacifier… now we have to wean him off… stupid process
my girl on start on pacifier coz she was sucking all her fingers at 6mths old. and she can try to squeeze in her fist! so we end up giving her pacifier. now have to try to get her to kick the habit. else she go CC, headache ar.
Shaved? :shock:
It was for the Hair for Hope event. Last year gave it a miss becos was going to deliver. This yr DD1 graduation year, although she's ok with me bald but think give her face lah, will attend her graduating ceremony with head full of hair :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.